ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dana Kerges Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.6
  • 10
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dana Kerges?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2016

I have a very hard time being comfortable with Doctors.Till I started going to see Dr.Kerges .She is very nice and so is the staff. Outstanding service never had to wait long in waiting room.Have been going to her for several years now and never had a problem with her or the staff. She seems to really care about her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

She is a very compassionate Doctor, who cares about each patient individual. Just love the way she takes care of my family and myself. Her staff is just as wonderful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ok

Posted on May 18th, 2016

I believe Dr. Kerges tries to be friendly but she is pretty much all business. She does want to do a lot of tests, which I usually will not agree to unless there is a problem. A big problem for me with her and my other docs is now that everything has to be entered into the computer, there is no Dr./Patient level of comfort. They don't look you in the eye when they speak to you because they are looking at the computer screen. Because hospitals are big corporations they can only spend so much time with you. I wish she would just once, sit down, look at me and ask me how I'm doing. Just once act like you are interested in me as a person and not a paycheck.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

arrogant

Posted on February 11th, 2016

I've seen Dr. Kerges a few times and each time she made me feel like I was inconveniencing her. She arrogantly made a diagnosis without looking at me or letting me finish listing my symptoms. I believe a huge part of being a doctor is interacting with patients and Dr Kerges is definitely lacking that ability. I had a bad 1st experience with her and thought maybe she's having a bad day but each time I've seen her since proofed she's just not likable. The one positive is I only waited a few minutes, however that's because she doesn't spend time with patients. I will NOT be seeing her again.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2015

Very caring doctor--very detail oriented.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

UNCONCERNED

Posted on February 25th, 2015

YES! I totally agree w/everything Renee said in her review. It seems as though she's there to "work". Being a physician, there's a certain mannerism I expect...and she's lacking it along w/skill. I was sent for lab test so many times I began to question her ability. And yes, her assistant was much more pleasant and personable

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

arrogant

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

I've seen Dr Merges a few times when my primary doctor was not available, each time I've seen her I liked her less. She tried to diagnose me without even looking at me, she asked the same questions repeatedly as if my answer may change. She sent me for tests that were unnecessary, which my primary doctor was not happy about. Her bedside manner leaves much to be desired. I found her very arrogant and borderline rude. The only positive was her nurse, who was personable and friendly. I wouldn't recommend Dr. Kerges to my worse enemy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazingly good care

Posted on January 28th, 2015

Coming from the St. John system to Dr. Kerges and the Beaumont system is simply breathtaking. The speed, efficiency, technology, and ease of use and access to my health information is amazing. She is professional, knowledgeable, courteous, and confident. I loved my previous PCP, but they cannot measure up to the new level care I am receiving.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2013

Dr. Kerges sincerely listens to her patients, treats with a plan, and follows up on each visit. I am very happy to have her as my doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2016

One Star

Posted on August 20th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dana Kerges is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Warren, MI.