ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dana Launer Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 8 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2013

Life Saver

This doctor saw me during his lunch break on the same day I called with severe pain. He could have sent me to the ER, but he didn't. Instead, he performed a procedure in his office, correcting the problem. I will be forever grateful for this doctor's skill and compassion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2009

Excellent sugeon

Brilliant surgeon, excellent diagnostician, no further comment needed

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2009

Grrrrrreat doctor. nice personality

This surgeon is very caring with his koch pouch patients. He has a lifetime commitment to us. He emails promptly with problems we may encounter. I highly recommend him if your jpouch is not working

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2009

Do not see this arrogant, callous, barbaric monster!

He did not care about my comfort, pain management, privacy, concerns and special individualized health needs, or take the time to treat me like a human being with an illness, rather than just "another case." He is intimidating, condescending, does nothing to promote your comfort in his presence or for procedures, answers with short, curt responses and never seems to take the time to relate to the person behind the disease. He should not be practicing medicine and should be held accountable for his unprofessionalism and irresponsible behaviors. Will be notifying the medical board and potentially be seeking legal action.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dana Launer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.

  • Dr. Alan Wittgrove

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    La Jolla, CA 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    41
  • Dr. Keith Beiermeister

    Dr. Keith Beiermeister

    Colon and Rectal Surgery

    La Jolla, CA 0.04 mi

    4.8
    (13)
    9
  • Dr. Gail Salganick-Erfani

    Dr. Gail Salganick-Erfani

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    La Jolla, CA 0.04 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    21