ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dana Ohl Is this you?
  • 7
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dana Ohl?


17 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2015

Extremely arrogant above all. Went in for adult circumcision-- awoke to find nothing done the way we had agreed on, a ragged and slanted and bizarre cut, and stitches ripped out within a day. Afterwards was virtually zero followup care, along with verbal confrontation. I was blamed for the results!! He is aggressive, unapologetic, and blows smoke. I wouldn't wish this guy on an enemy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

Mr.

He is not even able to diagnose a direct inguinal hernia and a tumor. (Testicular Pain). Worst doctor you can trust at your most vulnerable point. He believes he is the smartest person in the planet with anti-social skills. But the point of fact is that an ultrasound and a CT scan order by less publicized doctors performed the Job. So if you have extra money go a spend it with this doctor and also please be aware that he is ready to insult you at any point in time and will not provide any answers.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 26th, 2012

He's good at blowing smoke

He would make a better salesman than doctor. He doesn't return calls and shows no concern for the patient..even if they are having problems he caused. Wait times can be 30 minutes to hours. Stitches come undone after surgery. Also ended up with a fungus that went untreated for weeks after surgery even after calling multiple times for help or an appointment.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2012

Worst experience I ever had with a doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 27th, 2012

Horrible staff

Horrible and even at times rude staff. Notes are not passed on to the doctor. He doesn't follow up on you at all after surgery unless you come in for an appointment, and even then you have to be seen and examined by a female nurse first before he decides to see you.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2012

High Intellect but No Patient Care Skills

The staff working for Dr. Ohl have been kind and curteous. Dr. Ohl was able to help diagnose my husband's reproductive problems. I will say it has been over three weeks since my husband has been aspirated and we are still awaiting test results...Everytime I call I'm told the doctor has the results but he isn't in today. Fertility is such a sensitive matter and timing is precious. I'm completely underwhelmed with the doctor's response and would not recommend him to anyone. It's nice to be important but it's more important to be nice!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2011

Mike B.

When everyone told me they could not help me with my problem ( a naturally occuring blockage that prevented normal pathway for sperm. ) Dr.Ohl diagnose it and corrected it onetime. We now have a 2 yr old girl that was possible bec. of him. Forever greatful

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2011

Hes is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2009

Love him

he is a GREAT doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dana Ohl is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ann Arbor, MI.

  • Dr. Samuel Kaffenberger

    Urology, Residency

    Ann Arbor, MI 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    8
  • Dr. Michael Kozminski

    Urology, Residency

    Ann Arbor, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    6
  • Dr. Christopher Filson

    Urology

    Ann Arbor, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10