Overall Review

3.3
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    23%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 26.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely arrogant above all. Went in for adult circumcision-- awoke to find nothing done the way we had agreed on, a ragged and slanted and bizarre cut, and stitches ripped out within a day. Afterwards was virtually zero followup care, along with verbal confrontation. I was blamed for the results!! He is aggressive, unapologetic, and blows smoke. I wouldn't wish this guy on an enemy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Mr.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is not even able to diagnose a direct inguinal hernia and a tumor. (Testicular Pain). Worst doctor you can trust at your most vulnerable point. He believes he is the smartest person in the planet with anti-social skills. But the point of fact is that an ultrasound and a CT scan order by less publicized doctors performed the Job. So if you have extra money go a spend it with this doctor and also please be aware that he is ready to insult you at any point in time and will not provide any answers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
He's good at blowing smoke
Wait time
30 minutes
He would make a better salesman than doctor. He doesn't return calls and shows no concern for the patient..even if they are having problems he caused. Wait times can be 30 minutes to hours. Stitches come undone after surgery. Also ended up with a fungus that went untreated for weeks after surgery even after calling multiple times for help or an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst experience I ever had with a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 26th, 2012
Horrible staff
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible and even at times rude staff. Notes are not passed on to the doctor. He doesn't follow up on you at all after surgery unless you come in for an appointment, and even then you have to be seen and examined by a female nurse first before he decides to see you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
High Intellect but No Patient Care Skills
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff working for Dr. Ohl have been kind and curteous. Dr. Ohl was able to help diagnose my husband's reproductive problems. I will say it has been over three weeks since my husband has been aspirated and we are still awaiting test results...Everytime I call I'm told the doctor has the results but he isn't in today. Fertility is such a sensitive matter and timing is precious. I'm completely underwhelmed with the doctor's response and would not recommend him to anyone. It's nice to be important but it's more important to be nice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
Mike B.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When everyone told me they could not help me with my problem ( a naturally occuring blockage that prevented normal pathway for sperm. ) Dr.Ohl diagnose it and corrected it onetime. We now have a 2 yr old girl that was possible bec. of him. Forever greatful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hes is an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2009
Love him
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
he is a GREAT doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dana Ohl, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ann Arbor, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Auffenberg

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Michael Kozminski

5 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Kate Kraft

8 years experience

3.7 of 5