ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dana Reiss Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dana Reiss?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dana Reiss?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

Excellent Surgeon!

Dr. Reiss is wonderful! She came highly recommended by my primary care doctor for laparoscopic gallbladder surgery. I was able to schedule an appointment as a new patient within a couple of days and the surgery the following week. Less than a week after having my gallbladder removed I'm feeling great & back at work. She has a great bedside manner and her staff is awesome. I had an overall excellent experience and would enthusiastically recommend Dr. Reiss to anyone in need of a gen. surgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

She is Straightforward and no bull crap one of favorite doctors!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2014

My operation went very well. Dr Reiss is a great surgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2012

I am very satisfied with dr. Reiss. I would recommend her to anyone who needed the care I did. I am very satisfied with her and her staff.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2008

Do Not Use Dr. Reiss

I just had my gallbladder removed by Dr. Reiss 7 days ago. I was ill and needed quick care and was sent to Dr. Reiss. During our first meeting she was not ugly, but certainly not helpful. However, at the time of surgery she was snappy and almost ugly to me and my family. She barely spoke to me and didn't even answer much after surgery. I was released within 4 hours of surgery and told to call if I had a problem. I had MAJOR problems and when we called Dr. Reiss, she was extremely short and annoyed on the phone. Both my mother and my brother called as I was throwing up non-stop. Dr. Reiss was not only unhelpful, but all she would say is "Take her to the ER". The ER was surprised that I was released by Dr. Reiss that day. They too called Dr. Reiss and she said give her some anti-nausea med and send her home. This was the WORST medical care I have ever had. DO NOT USE DR. REISS IF YOU WANT GOOD CARE!!!!! Go to someone else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

4.0 Rating

May 31st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dana Reiss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. John Pilcher Jr

    Dr. John Pilcher Jr

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (35)
    27
  • Dr. Peter Holmes

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine, General Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (146)
    36
  • Dr. Megan Williams Khmelev

    Dr. Megan Williams Khmelev

    Family Medicine, Bariatric Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (27)
    6