ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dana Roper-Cooper Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dana Roper-Cooper?


19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2014

Dr. Roper, NP Brenda and staff are all amazing! Dr. Roper and Brenda actually listen which is so rare. Dr. Roper uses her gut and instincts a lot. In my case her gut feeling saved my baby's life. I developed a fatal condition 2 1/2 weeks post partum which was an atypical presentation. Dr. Roper consulted with an internist who was able to diagnose HELLP Syndrome. Dr. Roper isn't arrogant and will consult with other specialists to ensure the health and safety of her patients. Both Dr. Roper and Brenda follow up and truly care. I highly recommend her practice to everybody!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2013

Fabulous OB/GYN

Dr. Roper-Johnson (now Cooper, I believe) was recommended to me by a friend, and I have in turn recommended her to my friends. Everyone I know loves her because she has the right balance of friendliness, interest, knowledge, responsiveness, and professionalism. She recently performed a laproscopic robotic myomectomy on me for uterine fibroids (possible misspellings in some of that :-| ). She very patiently answered all of my questions and made the extra effort to be sure I understood what my options were, and clearly laid out for me what the pros and cons were of each option. The surgery went very well and I am happy to say that I am mending nicely! It's never very fun to pay a visit to one's OB/GYN, but I have to say that one thing I never worry about is dealing with Dr. Roper herself or the people in her office. She & her staff always makes my visit a pleasant one.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2010

Dr. Roper-Johnson spends time with me in a thoughtful, caring way, exploring options with authentic responses. She is an invaluable resource in Denver for women and their reproductive health. I have referred many of my friends to her, who all agree that she is top-rate, empowering women to make healthy choices and helping them through their reproductive processes. This is unfortunately a rare experience these days!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2010

Dr. Roper-Johnson is one of the most caring doctors I have ever had the pleasure of seeing. I had seen many doctors prior who said I would never get pregnant and who wouldn't help me. She diagnosed my problem, operated on me with a great outcome and I have had 2 healthy babies under her care since. I would never dream of seeing anyone else. And all of my friend see her now and also love her. She takes a real interest in her patients, and has a smaller venue than most of the bigger groups. Thanks Dana.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2009

The best

I went to serveral other doctors and hated them all! But finally someone refered me to Dana and she was the best. Both she and the staff were very friendly and caring. The office and patient rooms were very nice and clean. I've never had a problem scheduling appointments they always had an opening that same week and even if I needed to be seen the same day I called she was willing adjust her schedule to see me. The only complant I'd say is during my labor she seemed a little impatient, since my water had broken several hours earlier she was pushing toward a c-section to prevent infection if my baby didnt come out soon, but thankfully it didnt resort to that. Overall after my experience with her I was very satisfied and would definately return with my next child.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2009

This is the worst doctor on the planet. She horribly misdiagnosed a problem which could have ended horribly for me and my unborn child.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

2.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dana Roper-Cooper is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.

  • Dr. Amanda Freschauf

    Dr. Amanda Freschauf

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Denver, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    6
  • Dr. Robert Mcduffie Jr

    Dr. Robert Mcduffie Jr

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Denver, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    35
  • Dr. Christopher Upton

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Denver, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    5