Dr. Dana Saltzman MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 44 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

44 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Check out Dr. Saltzman
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Saltzman she's been my primary care doc for 2 years now and I trust her to provide good care. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Great primary doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. S is awesome - there are a lot of crappy PCPs out there so definitely check her out!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Finally found my pcp
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Saltzman is great, i've been looking for a pcp for a while and i think now i'm all set! friendly and helpful staff, really nice office space
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Best doc in nyc!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a one stop shop and I highly recommend dr. saltzman to anyone looking for a primary care doc who goes above and beyond! Her office staff is friendly and organized and the doc takes her time with you and isn't alarmist about my health, rather she is very calm and listens. She also does acupuncture and that has helped so much with pain and stress.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dana is an excellent all round primary care doctor. I have been looking for a female PC Doc and have found her! Her practice offers other services that also come in handy, acupuncture, chiropractor and psychology to name a few. Its always good to have your doctor have a sense of humor. I highly recommend Dr. Saltzman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
An Outstanding NY PCP!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the best PCP office I've been to during my 5 years in NYC. Immaculate, spacious offices, state of the art testing, staff that goes above and beyond without any attitude, MD who listens, cares, gets it right. What more can you ask for?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent service. We're very grateful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Deeply Satisfied
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great person that provides excellent care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
★★★★★ I've been coming to Dr. Saltzman for 3 years now and have always had a great experience. I was referred here by a close friend, and I recommend all my friends to her now. Dr. Saltzman is a well-informed and very competent doctor. I come here with all my primary care as well as women's health concerns. Recently I began acupuncture for smoking cessation, and I was able to quit entirely. Dr. Saltzman's care has always been very thorough, and her attention to detail and personal investment in her patients' well-being is why I continue to come to her. Additionally they cover all the bases for what you want in a doctor's office. They have good hours for those who work, and they flexibly accommodate schedules so that you are able to see the doctor within a week. The staff is friendly, and the office manager greets you as soon as you exit the elevator. The location is convenient, and the office is very clean. Moreover, my company switched insurance providers, but this wasn't an issue because Midtown Health and Wellness accepts a wide range of insurances.

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
A great primary care experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is beautifully kept and has a relaxing waterfall in the waiting area. The staff is friendly and professionally. They answered all my questions with exceptional concern. Dr. Saltzman is a breath of fresh air-- personable and concerned. She does not just grab her prescription pad to get you out of the office but gets to the core of issues. She treats holistically and incorporates alternative medicine ie acupuncture, herbs and homeopathy into her practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend to her to anyone she is awesome great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Best Office Ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
oh wow!! such a good experience!! Oh, my God!! The staff was awesome. The office was beautiful. The Doctor knows what she is talking about!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dana Saltzman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.