Dr. Dana Sands MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Weston, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

50 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
Best in America
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sands sees the problem, diagnosis what needs to be done and does it. What more can you ask for from one of the best surgeons in her expertise in America. I saw her in her office and she reviewed my MIR, told me she sees what needs to be done to correct my problem and we scheduled a date to fix it. When all was done I have never seen anyone so proud of what they accomplished. On February, 2 2017 she gave me back my life and anyone with a colorectal issue has only on surgeon to see. That is Dr. Dana Sands hand down.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Excellence
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sands proved to be a leader of an excellent staff and a fine example for the quality of care offered at Cleveland Clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
Highly Recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
It was my first time seeing Dr. Sands. I thought she was extremely knowledgeable. I had to travel an hour to see her, and it was well worth it. Although the body part that needed diagnosis made me feel very anxious about seeing a doctor, the visit with Dr. Sands couldn't have been any better. In the end, she made me feel like it was no big deal. Just love her! I will highly recommend her to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
The great Dr.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Dana Sands was great to me. On the surgery day I sow her in 6 in the morning. After a long day job she came in my room to talk to me. She explain to the patient everything need to know and isn't way to not trust her! My stoma was blocked up and in 5 days nothing was done. Dr. Sands fix it just by her hands. God bless her and her family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2016
Not the same as before.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dana Sands a few years ago and she was wonderful and caring. Recently I saw her again and it was as if I was seeing a different person. Many here have talked about her attitude and I must agree. She has become nasty and self-centered. Something has changed, and not for the better. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This surgeon is skilled beyond talent. I couldn't have asked for a better surgeon. She's wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2014
Fortunate to have found such a caring doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sands is an amazing caring doctor who will always do what's best for her patients. She is a kind and gentle doctor who truly cares for her patient's well being. It was a great experience every time I get to visit her office with a friendly staff and very accommodating personnel who also makes sure that you're at ease in their office. I've never had an understanding and very patient physician who listens intently. She goes above and beyond with her patients to ensure that they are on the path towards wellness. Thank you Dr Sands!

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sands staff is amazing. Making sure your comfortable, and at ease. Appointments run on time. She explained in detail what was going to happen in terms I could understand. I would recommend her very highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
total colectomy and hemorrhoidectomy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Sands. She was extremely through making me go through every diagnostic test before she decided that a total colectomy was the right choice for me. She literally saved my life by fixing me. She spent a lot of time with me and reassuringly answered all my questions. I would highly recommend Dr. Sands and her staff to anyone with colorectal issues. would totally recommend Dr. Sands and her staff to anyone with colorectal issues
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2014
Very Crude and Self Absorbed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read many of the reviews below and must agree this woman is so crude and self centered . Her head is so swollen and she talks down to patients in the most obnoxious manner .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2013
Professor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sands is an excellent doctor. Dr. Sands goes above and beyond her call of duty or the average call of duty. She makes you feel welcomed and it is easy to discuss any concerns with her. She also checks on you frequently post surgery. Her staff is extremely friendly and accommodating, as well. Me and my family were 100% satisfied from beginning to end.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
fantastic doctor , that's all I can say...
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dana Sands, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Weston, FL.