The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dana Seltzer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dana Seltzer?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
39 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness

Showing 28 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2017

A true professional

After have 3 unsuccessful surgeries Dr. Seltzer took the time to listen and understand my fears and concerns about undergoing another surgery. He was able to repair my shoulder in one attempt and took extra care to make sure both myself and my wife were kept informed and well taken care of.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

No Good at all

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

Patient

This surgeon is simply the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2014

Great Doctor

I really liked Dr. Seltzer, first met at St. Joseph hospital, excellent bed side and service.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2014

Caring Doctor

I have been seeing Dr Seltzer for a long time after he repaired several broken bones and joints on me after a major car accident. He spent 12 hours in overnight surgery to repair everything and I was hospitalized for four months. I am lucky to be alive after the car accident. During my first few follow-up visits in his office, I thought he was a grumpy bear, but I later realized that it was because he cares so much about his patients. After a year of rehabilitation to walk again, he told me how pleased he was with my progress and admitted that he did not think I would ever walk again. Well I am walking with a cane thanks to him. You may have to wait a while during your office visit, but it will be worth your time. All the staff in this office are terrific.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2012

Horrible Doctor don't ever go to him

He told us we could leave after waiting a hour and a half. He had no apology when he came in to say he was sorry for being so late. He got into words with my husband. He finally apolgized after they were done arguing. Then he had the nerve to say that we never apologized for waking him up in the middle of the night to do surgery on my after I had a very bad accident and almost died. If at all possible stay away from this guy. He is mean and unfriendly. All he is in for is the money, not your well beinging.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2012

One of the best Orthopedic surgeons in the State of Arizona

5 years ago, Dr. Seltzer performed an operation on me that 8 orthopedic surgeons told me I was "too Old" to deal with. My complete hamstring complex had ripped out of my hip bone, and Dr. Seltzer said he had done a few of these repairs for the Coyotes Ice Hockey players. He said age had nothing to do with my problem, making me feel like I was a real human being worth caring about. He has been my Doctor ever since. He cares about you as a human being, unlike many surgeons who do not seem to treat patients with care and respect. Had I not had this repaired I would have been an invalid the rest of my life. Thank you Dr. Seltzer!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2011

Dr Seltzer is, in my experience, always running late, but he's such a good and caring guy that it's worth the wait. He cares about all of his patients (I know because the walls in his exam rooms are really thin), and really looks to see what can be done to solve problem, both in terms of the orthopedic injuries he's trained to treat, and long term chronic pain that causes so many surgeons dismiss as you just being a whiner.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2009

thank you

10 years ago dr.dana reattached my muscle in my left arm.He did a really good job and my arm is strong and working well.He was going on vaction but he stayed to help me because it needed to be done right away.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dana Seltzer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Brad Cucchetti

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.6
    (33)
    16
  • Dr. Stanley Graves

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.5
    (24)
    32
  • Dr. James Kort

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0.50 mi

    3.9
    (34)
    40