Dr. Dana Seltzer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 42.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No Good at all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This surgeon is simply the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2014
Great Doctor
I really liked Dr. Seltzer, first met at St. Joseph hospital, excellent bed side and service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2014
Caring Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Seltzer for a long time after he repaired several broken bones and joints on me after a major car accident. He spent 12 hours in overnight surgery to repair everything and I was hospitalized for four months. I am lucky to be alive after the car accident. During my first few follow-up visits in his office, I thought he was a grumpy bear, but I later realized that it was because he cares so much about his patients. After a year of rehabilitation to walk again, he told me how pleased he was with my progress and admitted that he did not think I would ever walk again. Well I am walking with a cane thanks to him. You may have to wait a while during your office visit, but it will be worth your time. All the staff in this office are terrific.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2012
Horrible Doctor don't ever go to him
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He told us we could leave after waiting a hour and a half. He had no apology when he came in to say he was sorry for being so late. He got into words with my husband. He finally apolgized after they were done arguing. Then he had the nerve to say that we never apologized for waking him up in the middle of the night to do surgery on my after I had a very bad accident and almost died. If at all possible stay away from this guy. He is mean and unfriendly. All he is in for is the money, not your well beinging.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
One of the best Orthopedic surgeons in the State of Arizona
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
5 years ago, Dr. Seltzer performed an operation on me that 8 orthopedic surgeons told me I was "too Old" to deal with. My complete hamstring complex had ripped out of my hip bone, and Dr. Seltzer said he had done a few of these repairs for the Coyotes Ice Hockey players. He said age had nothing to do with my problem, making me feel like I was a real human being worth caring about. He has been my Doctor ever since. He cares about you as a human being, unlike many surgeons who do not seem to treat patients with care and respect. Had I not had this repaired I would have been an invalid the rest of my life. Thank you Dr. Seltzer!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Seltzer is, in my experience, always running late, but he's such a good and caring guy that it's worth the wait. He cares about all of his patients (I know because the walls in his exam rooms are really thin), and really looks to see what can be done to solve problem, both in terms of the orthopedic injuries he's trained to treat, and long term chronic pain that causes so many surgeons dismiss as you just being a whiner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2009
thank you
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
10 years ago dr.dana reattached my muscle in my left arm.He did a really good job and my arm is strong and working well.He was going on vaction but he stayed to help me because it needed to be done right away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dana Seltzer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Stanley Graves

31 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Peter Campbell

25 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Neal Rockowitz

34 years experience

3.2 of 5