Dr. Dana Simpson MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Summerville, SC

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 37.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing provider!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2014
Don't Reccomend!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor treated me unfairly. She prejudged me and looked at me like trash and threw my health problems away like one would do with trash. I know I'm staying as far away from "Dr" Simpson as I can and I recommend you do too. DON'T trust her with your health, your life could then be in danger! And the wait time is 1-2 hours, if you're lucky!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 14th, 2014
Phones are never answered I had to go to the office just to make a appointment- informend the facility's PA about this issue and still hasn't been resolved. They also suck at getting referrals for tricare completed. Doc is good but facility really needs to step the game up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 8th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wait time is usually 2 or more hours...no one ever answers when you call
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 25th, 2013
Stay away
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Get ready to wait for 2 hours, never get a call back when you call and not have your lab results back until months later. Shes a good doc, but that place needs to get it together. I would not recommend her practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
Best doctor ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR Simpson is one of the best doctors I have ever had. and I have multiple medical problems . sometimes there is a wait but that is because she takes her time than herding them in and out .....she is very caring and knows about most illness very educational . she takes the time to listen and educate her patients .I will always continue to be her patient . The staff as well are very careing and always very happy to accommodate you with anything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
The best female Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dana Simpson is the best female doctor I have ever met. she is companshionate, she takes her time she doesn't rush. She follows up with your appointments if you miss it you will get a call. Iwould reccommend her to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dana Simpson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Summerville, SC.