Dr. Dana Snell-Hargrove DO Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Fort Worth, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a wonderful caring doctor. Someone who sits and will take the time to hear your concerns and listen. Definately not one of those doctors who shuffle you in and out. You can tell she remembers who you are and cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2011
Best OB there is!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had gone to many different obstetricians before finding Dr. Snell. When I was 17 years old she found cyst on my ovaries that NO other doctor was able to find. Dr. Snell always spends time with me during my visit and ensures I understand everything that has been diagnosed. Her office and nursing staff are always as sweet as can be. I recently found out that I am pregnant with twins and VERY high risk, I owed Dr. Snell some money that i couldn't affored to pay at the time so I had to find a different OB. Let me just say that was the BIGGEST mistake of my life. That doctor never answered my calls and I only got seen twice within the first Trimester. I went almost an entire month before even getting a call from that other doctor and it was to rescedule my apt.(again)I called Dr. Snell and her office staff removed the fine from my account and got me an appoiontment ASAP. All I can say is, I will NEVER go to another OB Dr. again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
love her
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
shes really nice like really nice!! she talks to you and makes sure ur happy b4 u leave!! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2011
Couldn't ask for a better OB.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutly amazing!! I would recommend her to anyone. I had alot of complications throughout my pregnancy & she was there for me every step of the way. She's gentle & will make sure you get taken care of in every way possible. Dr. Snell-Hargrove seemed to genuinly care about me & my baby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
PACIENT
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE BEST, SUPER PROFESSIONAL I RECOMMEND HER 100%.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 17th, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Snell is gentle and is very concerned about well being. It just seem's like I am the only non pregnant woman that goes to the office. I hope this help's. :) I am sorry that anyone had any problem's with this Dr or Staff, I would hope that would never happen again or should not have ever have happened, STD'S are very common. God Bless who ever that happened to , that had to be so humiliated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
awesome dr; had lots of questions & concerns about pregnancy due to my age. she always took time to answer questions and make sure i understood. i continue to see her now. she is like part of the family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
she is the world greatest doctor and she id haveing a baby girl
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2009
Not recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I did not care for her bedside manner at all. She made me feel guilty and stupid for contracting an STI and then when we exited the exam room, she and a nurse continued to talk about my STI within earshot of other patients. It was humiliating. Furthermore, she suggested a radical medical intervention as treatment. She was talking about surgery. I am so glad I got a second opinion! My new doctor prescribed topical ointment and the infection cleared up within weeks. I urge you to look around before you choose this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2009
not good! especially if it's ur first time pregnant!....
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
the dr. nor the nurses are professional. no one discusses much. just does a check up and tells you what to do. they didn't even make an appt. for my sonogram. I had to plea to get it done. they don't give you books or material to read. you wait for about 45m-1 hr. i would not recommend. you will do most of the questions about your help than them telling you what it is.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dana Snell-Hargrove, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.