Dr. Dana Tarandy MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Woodstock, IL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.7)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 28.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Beware
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely impressed with him and his manner. Excellent experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please be careful! Do your homework. I had to diagnose myself with blood clots after the surgery he performed, even after I kept going back to him for a week. I am worse off now than I was before. So sad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was outstanding in explaining my meniscus and what needed to be done. He did an excellent job remedying my situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
patient
Dr Tarandy's office has cancelled the only two post surgery appointments I had...both!! I live alone...I need therapy and no orders have been written. Apparently vacations are more important than patient care. I had surgery over a month ago, am on crutches, keep falling because no one taught me how to properly use crutches. I can't drive. My leg swells like a balloon...I am a very, very dissatisfied patient. I can't go to another doctor at this point because doctors don't take another doctor's patient after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was told by others ortho doctors I would never be able to run again because of the condition of my knees. Dr Tarandy was able to find a tear in my knee no one else could find. Since my surgery I am pain free. I have also lost count of how many 5k, 10ks and triathlons I have completed. Thank you Dr. Tarandy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Very Good doctor, highly recommended
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Five members of my family including myself are patient of Dr. Tarandy. He is very knowledgeable, kind and friendly doctor. My Mom had bad experience in the past with other Orthopedics surgeons and Dr. Tarandy took her in his care and she loves him. Not only that she had great recovery after two different surgeries he performed but his bed side manners and respectfulness are one of a kind. I highly recommend him to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2014
Excellent! He is beyond caring!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tarandy is an incredible Doctor. He is very caring and hears what your concerns are. It's hard to get an appointment with him but any excellent doctor is well worth the wait. I would highly recommend Dr. Tarandy. Keep up the good work Dr Tarandy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2012
Dr. Tarandy
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tarandy does an amazing job of making sure that I understand what is wrong and how to take the necessary steps to fix it. When I needed surgery I knew that he would be great in the operating room and he explained everything that would be done start to finish and how to care for my knee at home. He also does a good job at follow up appointments and adjusting treatment if necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love, love, love Dr. Tarandy. He is a caring and capable doctor. My entire family goes to him and I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
He really helped me
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had knee problems for over 2 years. After two arthroscopy procedures, it became obvious that a total knee replacement was necessary. He did a good job, was very caring and answered all my questions. I am on the road to recovery. He is a good doctor and I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dana Tarandy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Woodstock, IL.