Overall Review

3.9
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Exceptional Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I presented to Dr. Weinkle with complex opthalmic issues which he addressed with the utmost care and professionalism. He is a incredibly competent practitioner who far exceeded my expectations with an excellent surgical result. In addition, his office staff is efficient, kind and courteous. I highly recommend Dr. Weinkle without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Weinkle displayed excellent skill in successfully completing a difficult cataract surgery. My vision has improved from 20-60 to 20-20, and i now have intermediate vision acuity which was lacking before the surgery. The entire office and physician process was wholly professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Weinkle and his staff, are just great. if you want to be treated by a Doctor who truly cares about you and your vision then Dr Weinkle is your man! can't say enough good about him. His staff is just as caring, They make you feel important.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Dr. Dana Weinkle
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience under the care of Dr. Dana Weinkle over the past three months encourages me to recommend Palm Coast Eye Center, Dr. Weinkle and the facilities of Sarsaota Physicians Surgical Center. Dr. Weinkle's microsurgery skill is perfectly executed by him and truly painless. I have no hesitation in using the words "the most excellent in eye care surgery" As my eye Physician he ws completely honest in assessing all my questions and helping me to understand the conditions regarding my particular case. With his expert experience in vision problems, his advisement provided the outcome that are envisioned. I appreciate his expertise expertise and his radiant smile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weinkle recently removed cataracts from both my eyes which had reduced clarity of vision significantly, and I can now see simply everything. Throughout the entire process leading to surgery, during surgery at the surgery center, and post operative care, Dr. Weinkle and staff were wonderful. My care was perfectly executed, painless, and without any hassles. My surgery was a complete success. I had worn strong glasses for nearsightedness, astigmatism, and progressives to read since childhood, and I now need no glasses. This surgery will greatly enhance my life. Importantly, Dr. Weinkle is careful in his recommendations, clear with all options to the patient, competent beyond my expectations, and compassionate with a smile that said, “I really want to help you and care about you as an individual.” Dr. Weinkle’s training is the nation’s finest, and in practice, his experience and desire to help his patients makes him a professional above his peers. He is a doctor to be trusted in all aspects of the practice of medicine! Thank you Dr. Weinkle!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to this doctor when I came to the area with no problems. However, when when I referred my wife to him for her eye exam they gave her a completely wrong prescription which when put into her glasses she was unable to see. When we returned to his office we were told by the receptionist that they did not guarantee their prescriptions. I spoke to Dr. Wrinkle about this he said he had to follow along with the decision of his staff. We went elsewhere for aa correct prescription.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
True Believer in Dr Dana Weinkle!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Weinkle provided the best medical experience and outcome of my life. He exceeded any expectation I had for my recovery. He gave me my sight and he didn't stop there. I no longer need glasses and my vision is 20/15 and will only improve. He was respectful to me and my wife and I looked forward to visits. Dr Weinkle and his staff are wonderful. Ramona took a lot of time to ensure our understanding of aftercare. The offices are clean and cheerful. Would recommend Dr Dana Weinkle without hesitation. He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish I had seen these reviews before I entrusted my eyes to this doctor. Don't waste your money like I did. I warn you not to question anything he does as he will attack with venom. There are much better doctors out there
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He runs a factory and totally screwed up my wife's eyes after cataract surgery. VERY defensive and evasive when questioned closely. Only interested in making as much money as he can as quickly as he can.Pushes products in which he has a financial interest even though they might be inappropriate for you. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere. Horrific results and experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Avoid this Doctor. You can do much better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dana Weinkle, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Stelton

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. John Fezza

24 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Shoemaker

36 years experience

4.0 of 5