Dr. Dane Donich MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Fairlawn, OH

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 62 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.5)

62 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2017
Great Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Donich for 2 years now. He is a wonderful surgeon. He has performed two Cervical Fusion on me and has done a wonderful job. I also get injections in my back and if he was late getting their do to surgery that took longer than expected. He makes sure he stays and gets every patient done that were waiting for him. His staff is amazing! Especially Amanda she always has a smile on her face and always knows everyone by name. All his staff is amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding Neurosurgeon!!! Outstanding staff!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Neglectful Doc
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has very little time to talk with patients after performing surgery. Neglects to meet promptly with patients after surgery and pain was worse before being cut open by Doctor Donich.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Donich has done all five of my spine surgeries. I highly recommend him. He's very personable, professional, and great at what he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
20 minutes late, mocked my accent asked me questions about the size of a car then told me to get out as he didn't feel comfortable proceeding..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really enjoyed the attentiveness and caring that the entire staff showed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr donich diagnosed my problem almost immediately. Offered surgery and after being in excruciating pain for nearly a year he fixed my problem and I am delighted with the results. I have recommended him to others.

2.3 of 5
August 7th, 2014
Dr Donich
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I saw Dr Donich. He looked as if he just gotta outta bed. I don't know if was in ER prior night. At first he looked at my MRI & told me I'll need surgery & quickly went into small detail. I excepted a longer accurate diagnose & reasons why answers . I reply with few questions., He reply with quick simple words without going full detail. I kinda felt he was in a rush to see the next client.

2.3 of 5
May 16th, 2013
I would not recommend him to anyone.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst staff I've ever had to deal with, hopefully if I heal this will be the last time his name will come up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2012
Best Neurosurgeon!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the very first meeting to the hand shake right after surgery, Dr. Donich had an aura of assurance, compassion and greatness about himself.There was not a moment of doubt that this was the Doctor to do the surgery on my husband.The surgery went as well if not better than expected husband is recuperating at home nicely. Thank you so very much Dr. Dane Donich!and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2011
Jeffrey D. Jones
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased with Doc Donich and his staff. Every question was answered in terms that a person can understand. Doc. Donich is very personable. I am glad I got a second opinion. I am healing fine and understand that it takes time for the nerves to return to normal. Thank you and you staff for everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr Donich. He clearly explained my MRI to me and recommended a conservative course of treatment. Surgery was limited to the minimum required and so far has worked out quite well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dane Donich, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fairlawn, OH.