Dr. Dane Donich MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.6)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding Neurosurgeon!!! Outstanding staff!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Neglectful Doc
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has very little time to talk with patients after performing surgery. Neglects to meet promptly with patients after surgery and pain was worse before being cut open by Doctor Donich.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Donich has done all five of my spine surgeries. I highly recommend him. He's very personable, professional, and great at what he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
20 minutes late, mocked my accent asked me questions about the size of a car then told me to get out as he didn't feel comfortable proceeding..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really enjoyed the attentiveness and caring that the entire staff showed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Donich is amazing. He repaired two discs in my neck in 2001. I had immediate relief and had no problems with rehabilitation. Due to a degenerative disease, I had two other discs fused in 2014. Again, the surgery was a success and all my symptoms were relieved. Can't say enough about Dr. Donich.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr donich diagnosed my problem almost immediately. Offered surgery and after being in excruciating pain for nearly a year he fixed my problem and I am delighted with the results. I have recommended him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 6th, 2014
Dr Donich
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I saw Dr Donich. He looked as if he just gotta outta bed. I don't know if was in ER prior night. At first he looked at my MRI & told me I'll need surgery & quickly went into small detail. I excepted a longer accurate diagnose & reasons why answers . I reply with few questions., He reply with quick simple words without going full detail. I kinda felt he was in a rush to see the next client.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
Recommend Highly!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Donich as a second opinion. My experiences between the two neurosurgeons were strikingly different. His office is not a neurosurgery assembly line. Dr. Donich proceeds conservatively and exhausts all possibilities before recommending surgery. Even then, the recommended surgery is conservative, not radical. He is skilled at working in tight spaces and as such his surgeries tend to be more directed and less destructive. The wait time at his offices varies dramatically. On most days, it's 5-10 minutes, but on busy days that might become 45 minutes. Even long waits are worth it, as Dr. Donich takes his time with you, is very thorough, explains things clearly, and has a fantastic bedside manner. He did a great job with my back surgery and addressed all follow-up issues with diligence and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
I would not recommend him to anyone.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst staff I've ever had to deal with, hopefully if I heal this will be the last time his name will come up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2012
Best Neurosurgeon!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the very first meeting to the hand shake right after surgery, Dr. Donich had an aura of assurance, compassion and greatness about himself.There was not a moment of doubt that this was the Doctor to do the surgery on my husband.The surgery went as well if not better than expected husband is recuperating at home nicely. Thank you so very much Dr. Dane Donich!and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2011
Jeffrey D. Jones
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased with Doc Donich and his staff. Every question was answered in terms that a person can understand. Doc. Donich is very personable. I am glad I got a second opinion. I am healing fine and understand that it takes time for the nerves to return to normal. Thank you and you staff for everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dane Donich, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fairlawn, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Hartzfeld

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Letarte

34 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Hoeprich

10 years experience

3.7 of 5