The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Danesh Mazloomdoost Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Danesh Mazloomdoost?

Migraine

Migraine

Get the facts about migraine headaches, including the different types of migraine and migraine triggers.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Danesh Mazloomdoost?

Ratings and Reviews

54 Ratings with 31 Comments

  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    14
  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.4 min

Showing 54 Ratings with 31 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

Dr Danesh has been my doctor for over 4 years and he is the best i have had other pain doctors but none has given me the relief with my pain that he has.he is careing and polite and explains every thing to you.he is the best .thank you Dr.Danesh. Mrs Holbrookabout

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

Look elsewhere

It took nearly 6 months to get approval for a series of injections. Staff did not follow up in a timely fashion in order to get approval. I called several times but was told they were looking into it only to find out they were trying to send it through my medical insurance rather than express scripts. Seems only interested in performing steroid injections that will cause further breakdown and need for replacement surgery sooner rather than later, or performing stem cell procedures that are not covered by insurance. Has others doing injections that are not very experienced. Rather than having them shadow him and learn about how different cases, situations and circumstances should be handled, they are simply learning from trial and error which caused additional pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2016

Untrustworthy

Rude, smart-mouthed, and indignant. He doesn't listen, even though I am the one who LIVES in this body and I am the ultimate authority on what's going on with it. He's condescending, and has the bedside manner of a limp noodle. Very disrespectful, and the staff isn't much better. Even my primary physician has said that some of his other patients have expressed negative views of this "doctor" as well. Don't trust him -- he is not an advocate for his patients, only his own notoriety.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

Dr. DANISH MAZLOOMIST has improved my quality of daily life activities. I would highly recommend him. He is very caring and patient.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

Play book medicine

One dimensional treatment without consideration of other health issues. Seemingly goes by some type of play book without variation. Perhaps it works for 90% of patients and I must be in the other 10%. I would not recommend or return. Had several visits. The NP there is even worse. Appointment was changed several times by them before being seen the first time. First appt was timely while the last was an hour waiting.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Would not send a dog to this office

.He is a complete quack. Would not listen to my concerns or view my MRI's said my problems were muscular not in my spine. Way too quick to stick a needle in one's back. He did a nerve block on my and I was in bed for a week unable to walk.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Too quick with the needle

Did injections that caused more pain. Lines everyone up and walks then down to a room where he gives injections one after another. He does the injections very quickly. Caused more pain in my shoulder.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

The office is ran very professionally form the Dr.'s to his staff. they make you feel as though you are part of their family. Recognize and call you by name.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

He has changed my life. It's more than about relief. It's about being heard and understood.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

Understands your pain and will try in every way to minimum your pain. He has a plan to do this.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

Dr.Danesh always spends time to make sure I understand what's going on and fits me in on short notice when I'm in pain.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

He's creative and very thoughtful in figuring out how to best fix your problem. He doesn't take the simple road of just pumping you with pills. Excellent Doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Danesh Mazloomdoost is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.

  • Dr. Manoochehr Mazloomdoost

    Dr. Manoochehr Mazloomdoost

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Pulmonary Disease

    Lexington, KY 0 mi

    3.1
    (5)
    49
  • Dr. Pamela Harris

    Anesthesiology

    Lexington, KY 0.13 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Jane Fields

    Anesthesiology

    Lexington, KY 0.13 mi

    4.3
    (2)
    31