Dr. Danesh Mazloomdoost MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 29 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.7)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2016
Untrustworthy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, smart-mouthed, and indignant. He doesn't listen, even though I am the one who LIVES in this body and I am the ultimate authority on what's going on with it. He's condescending, and has the bedside manner of a limp noodle. Very disrespectful, and the staff isn't much better. Even my primary physician has said that some of his other patients have expressed negative views of this "doctor" as well. Don't trust him -- he is not an advocate for his patients, only his own notoriety.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DANISH MAZLOOMIST has improved my quality of daily life activities. I would highly recommend him. He is very caring and patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Play book medicine
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One dimensional treatment without consideration of other health issues. Seemingly goes by some type of play book without variation. Perhaps it works for 90% of patients and I must be in the other 10%. I would not recommend or return. Had several visits. The NP there is even worse. Appointment was changed several times by them before being seen the first time. First appt was timely while the last was an hour waiting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Would not send a dog to this office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
.He is a complete quack. Would not listen to my concerns or view my MRI's said my problems were muscular not in my spine. Way too quick to stick a needle in one's back. He did a nerve block on my and I was in bed for a week unable to walk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Too quick with the needle
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did injections that caused more pain. Lines everyone up and walks then down to a room where he gives injections one after another. He does the injections very quickly. Caused more pain in my shoulder.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is ran very professionally form the Dr.'s to his staff. they make you feel as though you are part of their family. Recognize and call you by name.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has changed my life. It's more than about relief. It's about being heard and understood.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Understands your pain and will try in every way to minimum your pain. He has a plan to do this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Danesh always spends time to make sure I understand what's going on and fits me in on short notice when I'm in pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's creative and very thoughtful in figuring out how to best fix your problem. He doesn't take the simple road of just pumping you with pills. Excellent Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I brought my mother here. I really appreciated his compassionate care for her. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very caring and friendly. Completely different than what I expected from a pain clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Danesh Mazloomdoost, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.

Doctor

Dr. Manoochehr Mazloomdoost

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Karim Rasheed

34 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Craig Cartia

25 years experience

3.3 of 5