ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Danette Torres Is this you?
  • 25
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Danette Torres?


32 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Always courteous and can walk in without an appointment

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

It is refreshing to find a physician that is truly passionate and committed to rendering the highest quality of health care services, with referrals to specialists and therapists as needed, and one that is always personally available to answer your questions and concerns and to provide follow-up guidance, support, education, and counseling on a regular basis. Despite having all the latest technology to afford patients accessibility to their electronic health information through a secure online portal, Dr. Torres takes the time to personally call the parents to inform of lab or test results. Dr. Torres really knows and cares about her patients and their families.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

Attitude!!!

Although a lot of people recommended this pediatrician, I did not have a good experience with her. At my son's 1 week appointment he had lost 4 ounces from birth, which is normal for babies to lose weight and gain it again. Well she was very dramatic about it and even said my baby would be hospitalized if he didn't gain soon. I am a breastfeeding mom and so she Recommended formula. Well, i didn't do that because I knew this was normal. The week after we had another appointment with her and he hadn't gained or lost any weight. Well, again she was dramatic she asked me if i gave him formula, i said no, and she was very rude and gave me and my husband an attitude, and made us feel like we don't care for our baby. She TOLD me he needs formula and i asked her which kind of formula would be best, she said they are all the same. In other words, anything but your breast milk. She said my milk might not have enough calories and told me to give him nothing but fornula for a week. She never recommended a lactation consultant, honestly i think she is against breastfeeding. She spoke of hospitalization again.... seriously? How naive could you be...? Needles to say i changed pediatrician and he says my baby is big and healthy and in the 90's growth percentile.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2013

Best Doctor Ever!

No doctor better than her!!! She works along Dr.Pernas who is also an amazing doctor. She ALWAYS knows what to diagnose and she ALWAYS is smiling!!!!!!!!!! She runs the office along with Dr.Pernas but she got it started. The Best Doctor Ever!!! Doctor Torres

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2013

Dr. Torres is excellent . She has been taking care of my kids for more than 4 years. She is always friendly and very professional. Both Doctors and staff are great. Thanks for doing a great job.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2013

We love her

If you are looking for a Dr, not a business health care profetional, you have to meet Dr Torres. My kids are her patients for 7 years and we can not complaint, she is been great, just imagent that you call at mid night and you will be talking to the her, not an answering service or a nurse an call. We love you Dr Torres, thank you very much for what you do....

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2013

The Best Doctor and Staff

The Best Doctor We have Known. She take the time to talk to about any topic. Thanks for helping me to grow my children healthy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 26th, 2012

Just being honest

Not a great doctor. You can tell right away when meeting her. She does not diagose well. Only great thing about her is that she pratices along side Dr. Martha Pernas who is a great doctor. Feel sorry Dr. Pernas because this woman will cause her to lose patients with her bad attitude. Never take responsiblity for her mistakes. She would rather blame the parent. Has terrible customer service skills as well.Never see her smiling as well. I wonder if she is even happy with her job.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2012

Outstanding!! We love her!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Danette Torres is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Homestead, FL.

  • Dr. Richard Couce

    Dr. Richard Couce

    Pediatric Emergency Medicine, Pediatrics

    Homestead, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Katherine Blackburn

    Dr. Katherine Blackburn

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Homestead, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    26
  • Dr. Martha Pernas

    Dr. Martha Pernas

    Pediatrics

    Homestead, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    17