ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Schwarz Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Schwarz?


15 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

Total quack

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2016

What Going to Dr should be like.

Worst part is the wait, but the best part is the time spent, thoroughness and accuracy. Like old-school; he actually cares. Doesn't take insurance, but gives me form and I submitted it, and got reimbursed 75% out-of-network. He knew ortho, spine, every medication, genetics, and it was like talking to my nephew. Wasn't cocky - told me what he didn't know. Referred me to counselor, called his professor to double-check. It's worth the wait. This is what going to a Dr should be like.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

Marcus Welby

Waited a minute, but worth it. Took lot of time with me and examined me. Listens to you. Knows a whole lot.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 25th, 2012

not very happy

Have been a patient for over a year. Have waited anywhere from 30min to well over an HOUR!Bounces all over the place and cannot stay on task. Trouble getting medications filled .

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2011

I wouldn't recommend this doctor.

The person said that he had to wait 20 minutes to see Dr. Schwarz, that is nothing. I drive an hour to see him and I have had to wait over an hour evertime for my appointments. Yes, this doctor knows his stuff, but he will treat you like crap if you don't do everything he wants you to do. Yes, he will text you, but more then half the time he doesn't respond. I wouldn't recommend him to anyone. He is mean, rude, disorganized and always late...

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2011

Finally the Correct Diagnosis

Only negative was waiting 20minutes, but WOW! this doctor knows his medicine. I thought it was strange going from Plastic Surgeon to Addiction Medicine and ADHD expert, but it shows. Not only was he the first Dr to really understand my ADHD, but he figured out some other pain issues I had, and referred me to the right dr. The 20minute wait was worth it. And I can text him directly. It was like going to my regular doctor, my pain doctor and my psychiatrist in one visit!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2010

First Dr who understood my pain

Had to wait since others in waiting room; does psych(?) and pain on Friday and Monday in Ann Arbor. I guess addiction follows into both? He is the first Dr that was able to explain the different possibilities of my pain; and explained tests done by other Drs. It finally made sense. He texts; which all Drs should do now. Really Smart and talks so you can understand him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2010

Knows Everything

Sometimes the wait is long, but it's usually worth it; he spends so much time with us, and he just knows about everything. He figures things out that 5 yrs of doctors never talked to me about. He texts!! How cool - he is always availible and you can text him if you need a refill, or appointment. He actually cares about you and pushes you to get better; yet he doesn't treat you like crap if you slip, as long as your honest. Then he helps you so you don't do it again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2010

Long wait but worth it!

I have driven up to 1 hr to see him. I saw him through a practice; when he moved on, I asked to follow him. He said he couldn't recruit me, but I told him I wanted to. He has done more for me in 1 session than any Dr has in my life. Dr Schwarz just gets it and can explain it; like he knows me. Also helped me get in to see a specialist at U of M within a week, when they were booked for 2 months. He has extensive training.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2009

Brilliant

Saved my life. Only Dr at Brighton that figured out my problems and explained them so I could understand.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Schwarz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ann Arbor, MI.

  • Dr. Maher Karam

    Dr. Maher Karam

    Psychiatry, Addiction Medicine

    Ann Arbor, MI 0.36 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    23
  • Dr. Mohit Rastogi

    Dr. Mohit Rastogi

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Ann Arbor, MI 0.39 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Goodarz Golmirzaie

    Dr. Goodarz Golmirzaie

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Ann Arbor, MI 0.39 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    10