Daniel Aires MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Kansas City, KS

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 22.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding dr and will tell u like it is!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Go back to school
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have no idea why this man is a practicing dermatologist since he cannot even diagnosis psoriasis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleasant and knowledgeable. Speaks to you, offers constructive advice. Well worth wait for initial appt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aires is the single most wonderful doctor I have ever been associated with. He listens and is willing to do whatever it takes to help you with your medical condition. He runs his office beautifully. He is very concerned that he is able to be on time for your appointment. He is compassionate and has a wonderful bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
Fair start - poor finish
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Because this is a teaching hospital, I saw a resident first. He had all inaccurate information and they couldn't find data from the referring physician. They ignored fresh cutaneous outbreaks in favor of old, scabbed over ones. The doctor himself was very impressive and promised availability and follow-up. However, his office staff is woefully inattentive and disorganized. My follow-up requests, including messages requesting nurse callbacks are ignored. Perhaps this good doctor should try a different hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2011
Very pleased with the manner I was treated
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 25th, 2011
Great doctor, below average office experience
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall, I think Dr. Aires is an above average dermatologist. He was knowledgeable and methodical about skin conditions. Unfortunately, he wasn't able to diagnose my problem and the follow-up visit needed is extremely difficult to schedule. When you call the office, you are always routed through the KU switchboard, rather than to the dermatology office, which adds extra time every time you call. I had a complete patch test done which was over $2,000 and no one ever mentioned the expense of this test or suggested/offered to check with my insurance on the coverage and now I have no answers and a huge bill that could have been greatly reduced by discussing this test and my insurance with me. Sadly, this office needs some better organization and processes. The check in lady could sure use some customer service training, as well. The first impression you get when coming into a business of any type should be positive and she definitely isn't happy to be there.

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2009
EXCELLENT DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Interesting post by pt who mentioned something about acne. Doesn't sound at all like my experience with Dr. Aires. He is completely thorough and extremely knowledgable and caring. I have recommended him to all my family members.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Even though booked up he worked me in. Tohelp my problem he started UVB treatments the first day. He took time to explain what was happening and answered all questions. Follow ups continue to be as good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2008
great with skin cancer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
did a real thorough exam, and found my skincancer even after my regular doc said it was nothing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2008
Excellent doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Aires did a great job figuring out what was wrong with my skin, and also he really seems to care that I get better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Opened the door wide open to leave the exam room while I was sitting there naked. Then he held the door open and asked if I had any questions. He also remarked on the condition of my skin and said, what is this, acne? You know, doctor, I'm not sure. Isn't that your job?????
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Daniel Aires, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kansas City, KS.