The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Aires Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.2
  • 16
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Aires?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2016

Outstanding dr and will tell u like it is!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Go back to school

Posted on May 8th, 2015

Have no idea why this man is a practicing dermatologist since he cannot even diagnosis psoriasis.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2015

Very pleasant and knowledgeable. Speaks to you, offers constructive advice. Well worth wait for initial appt.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2013

Dr. Aires is the single most wonderful doctor I have ever been associated with. He listens and is willing to do whatever it takes to help you with your medical condition. He runs his office beautifully. He is very concerned that he is able to be on time for your appointment. He is compassionate and has a wonderful bedside manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fair start - poor finish

Posted on March 23rd, 2012

Because this is a teaching hospital, I saw a resident first. He had all inaccurate information and they couldn't find data from the referring physician. They ignored fresh cutaneous outbreaks in favor of old, scabbed over ones. The doctor himself was very impressive and promised availability and follow-up. However, his office staff is woefully inattentive and disorganized. My follow-up requests, including messages requesting nurse callbacks are ignored. Perhaps this good doctor should try a different hospital.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very pleased with the manner I was treated

Posted on May 29th, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great doctor, below average office experience

Posted on February 25th, 2011

Overall, I think Dr. Aires is an above average dermatologist. He was knowledgeable and methodical about skin conditions. Unfortunately, he wasn't able to diagnose my problem and the follow-up visit needed is extremely difficult to schedule. When you call the office, you are always routed through the KU switchboard, rather than to the dermatology office, which adds extra time every time you call. I had a complete patch test done which was over $2,000 and no one ever mentioned the expense of this test or suggested/offered to check with my insurance on the coverage and now I have no answers and a huge bill that could have been greatly reduced by discussing this test and my insurance with me. Sadly, this office needs some better organization and processes. The check in lady could sure use some customer service training, as well. The first impression you get when coming into a business of any type should be positive and she definitely isn't happy to be there.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT DOCTOR

Posted on January 7th, 2009

Interesting post by pt who mentioned something about acne. Doesn't sound at all like my experience with Dr. Aires. He is completely thorough and extremely knowledgable and caring. I have recommended him to all my family members.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2008

Even though booked up he worked me in. Tohelp my problem he started UVB treatments the first day. He took time to explain what was happening and answered all questions. Follow ups continue to be as good .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great with skin cancer

Posted on November 14th, 2008

did a real thorough exam, and found my skincancer even after my regular doc said it was nothing

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor!

Posted on November 11th, 2008

Dr. Aires did a great job figuring out what was wrong with my skin, and also he really seems to care that I get better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 10th, 2008

Opened the door wide open to leave the exam room while I was sitting there naked. Then he held the door open and asked if I had any questions. He also remarked on the condition of my skin and said, what is this, acne? You know, doctor, I'm not sure. Isn't that your job?????

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Aires is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, KS.