Dr. Daniel Alexander MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Geneva, NY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Run as fast as you can!!!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away from there! Worse doctor ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Dont go there
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctors were very kind to my mother. Xray tech-we called her Dracula. No smiles, no greeting, refused to assist my mother in any way, wouldn't speak up a little for her to hear. Totally rude. In the wrong business. Front staff also rude-accused me of lying about my mom's visit and unwilling to even let me leave a message for provider until I really raised a fuss. Doctors say they want to treat you like they would treat their mother. Overall mission not accomplished.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alexander rushes you in every appointment. I feel as if I'm bothering him. He won't let you talk, all he wants is surgery won't see any other type of treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
motorcycle man
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Met Dr. Alexander through ER visit. He was outstanding. Excellent medical care. Wonderful personality. Very kind and caring. He gave me a new hip and a new shoulder four years ago. Excellent results with both. Dr. Alexander is on speed dial. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Suitable for basic medical needs
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If the doctor does not have the desire or expertise to deal with the patient's issue, he should disclose that immediately upon viewing the xrays/MRI. Considerable time has been wasted, money spent out of pocket and all for naught. I felt like a number rather than a human being with real feelings and concerns. If you are looking for resolution to basic health issues, they provide adequate service. The scheduling staff gets you in for an appointment in record time. If you have anything beyond black and white, cut and dried medical issues, look elsewhere. I did not need to hear how many surgeries this doctor performs: quality outweighs quantity. My veterinarian has a better bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Prompt diagnosis, quick action, and excellent execution.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pretty straight forward. As an athlete, I've had some minor work done to each knee. I appreciate the Dr's understanding of my issues, and the prompt action and recommendations they all provided. I have referred several friends and family members as a result.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2014
Extremely strange office. The young girls are not friendly and dont seem to care about any of the patients. The doctors make you feel like they are doing their job solely for the money and I felt as though I wasnt thoroughly listened to when voicing my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 1st, 2013
orthopedic disaster
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If a doctor is sooo great how on earth would he force you back to work after a work related injury a torn menicus, cyst that he won't talk about and a dislocation of a knee cap? How is this Dr sooo great?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They've helped me and a few family/friends as we've dealt with sports/joint injuries and they have a great team.... they did a great job of explaining the treatment and options and were very attentive to progress and overall success. I recommended FLBJC to others wholeheartedly!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience for my family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent service, friendly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2013
experience positive
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fast, efficient and friendly service
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Alexander, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Geneva, NY.