ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Allison Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Allison?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Allison?

Ratings and Reviews

47 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 47 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

Great doctor

One of the top doctors, if not the best in the country

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

As an ICU RN, my recent experiences with Dr. Allison, as compared to other orthopaedic surgeons left me completely impressed.

Considered to be the best orthopaedic surgeon in Los Angeles by his peers. After he performed 2 big hip surgeries on me to repair an infected implant, I was most impressed with the clarity with which he explained the 2 procedures, reviewed x-rays, stats and possible complications. His operative reports were clear and succinct which clearly informed the reader of what he saw, how the procedure was performed and whatever aberrancies he encountered.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

Great doc!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2016

Perfect service, perfect Doctor

Very knowledgable Doctor with a very nice bedside manner. Clearly explains the procedure.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Esq.

There is absoultely nothing to dislike about Dr. Allison or the service he provided. In my opinion he is the best in his field and I feel very fortunate that he was my surgeon for each of my knee replacement surgeries. Thank you, Dr. Allison!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2015

Great knowlegable Doctor who cares about all his patients.

Brilliant orthopedic surgeon! Helped reconstruct my son's shaterred pelvis and it was a success. He is very dedicated and compassionate to every patient and explains his techniques in common language so you can understand the concept of surgery to that particular area of your body.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Sincere, caring and outstanding in surgery. Really follows through administering great care to the patients. Extremely knowledgeable and excellent communicating concerns and procedures to patient and patient's family members.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

he fixed my knee that other dr's messed up

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2013

Outstanding salvage of infected hip joint

Dr. Allison did an outstanding job of repairing my hip that was destroyed by infection. Because it was initially infected he did a hip Girdlestone, and used special techniques to ensure the infection was gone. I can now walk without a cane (albeit unevenly), and very evenly with a cane. He has great presence and bed side manner. This review applies when he was Assistant Chief of Orthopedics at Kaiser Permanente Baldwin Hills.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Allison is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Stephen Schnall

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    35
  • Dr. Lydia Lee

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    6
  • Dr. Steven Narvy

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6