Dr. Daniel Allison MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Los Angeles, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
As an ICU RN, my recent experiences with Dr. Allison, as compared to other orthopaedic surgeons left me completely impressed.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Considered to be the best orthopaedic surgeon in Los Angeles by his peers. After he performed 2 big hip surgeries on me to repair an infected implant, I was most impressed with the clarity with which he explained the 2 procedures, reviewed x-rays, stats and possible complications. His operative reports were clear and succinct which clearly informed the reader of what he saw, how the procedure was performed and whatever aberrancies he encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
Perfect service, perfect Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgable Doctor with a very nice bedside manner. Clearly explains the procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Esq.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is absoultely nothing to dislike about Dr. Allison or the service he provided. In my opinion he is the best in his field and I feel very fortunate that he was my surgeon for each of my knee replacement surgeries. Thank you, Dr. Allison!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
Great knowlegable Doctor who cares about all his patients.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brilliant orthopedic surgeon! Helped reconstruct my son's shaterred pelvis and it was a success. He is very dedicated and compassionate to every patient and explains his techniques in common language so you can understand the concept of surgery to that particular area of your body.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sincere, caring and outstanding in surgery. Really follows through administering great care to the patients. Extremely knowledgeable and excellent communicating concerns and procedures to patient and patient's family members.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he fixed my knee that other dr's messed up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2013
Outstanding salvage of infected hip joint
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allison did an outstanding job of repairing my hip that was destroyed by infection. Because it was initially infected he did a hip Girdlestone, and used special techniques to ensure the infection was gone. I can now walk without a cane (albeit unevenly), and very evenly with a cane. He has great presence and bed side manner. This review applies when he was Assistant Chief of Orthopedics at Kaiser Permanente Baldwin Hills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Allison, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.