Dr. Daniel Altman MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Pittsburgh, PA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

58 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
ACDF surgery
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went in to AGH on emergency due to difficulty with walking and was admitted. Dr Altman was the doctor assigned to me since I had never had any issues before. Dr. Altman immediately found the problem and scheduled the surgery. One year later I still feel I am recovering since two discs failed in my neck and placed pressure on my spinal cord however I am nearly back to normal with no complications from the surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't see Dr. Altman unless you want a simple surgery. I found he and his PA to be very unprofessional if not unethical.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He repaired my tib/fib and ankle fracture . 24 screws and I barely have scars. He was amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr . Altman . Is a very down to earth Dr as well as a person . He has very good bedside manners . I would highly recommend him to others .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2014
great !!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Altman is a great doctor !!! He did my 5 level fusion last year with hardware and also went into my old 3 level fusion and replaced hardware and then connected all together !! A huge surgery and I had all confidence in him as a surgeon. He has a great bedside manner and took all the time I needed to answer my questions. Would recommend him to everyone !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very helpful, and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
C4 complete injury
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son had a C4 complete SCI last summer! We couldnt have asked for a more skilled and wonderful surgeon to save his life! Thank you Dr. Altman!

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
The best of the best!!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My dealings with Dr. Altman were very professional, helpful, and pain-free. He and his staff can't be beat!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt like doctor didn't care about my problems and since he could see reason for back surgery he didn't wanna look further into my problem I did like resident doc he was kinder more supportive and treated me like u matter but dr altman didn't wanna look into anything he couldn't see on an neither even for a patient having sciatic nerve pain over 2 years that can't walk on their heel cause hurts so bad but when I asked for help he was like nothing I can do didn't even order nerve test poor excuse for a doctor

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2011
Awesome Doctor.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband had to undergo surgery and Dr. Altman was so good to us. He is a wonderful doctor and we are very grateful to him for all he has done for us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
Intelligent, efficient, and kind.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Altman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.