The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Altman Is this you?
  • 46
  • 2
  • 5
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Altman?


59 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

ACDF surgery

Went in to AGH on emergency due to difficulty with walking and was admitted. Dr Altman was the doctor assigned to me since I had never had any issues before. Dr. Altman immediately found the problem and scheduled the surgery. One year later I still feel I am recovering since two discs failed in my neck and placed pressure on my spinal cord however I am nearly back to normal with no complications from the surgery.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2015

Don't see Dr. Altman unless you want a simple surgery. I found he and his PA to be very unprofessional if not unethical.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2015

He repaired my tib/fib and ankle fracture . 24 screws and I barely have scars. He was amazing!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 28th, 2015

Dr . Altman . Is a very down to earth Dr as well as a person . He has very good bedside manners . I would highly recommend him to others .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2014

great !!!

Dr. Altman is a great doctor !!! He did my 5 level fusion last year with hardware and also went into my old 3 level fusion and replaced hardware and then connected all together !! A huge surgery and I had all confidence in him as a surgeon. He has a great bedside manner and took all the time I needed to answer my questions. Would recommend him to everyone !!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2013

very helpful, and kind.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2013

C4 complete injury

My son had a C4 complete SCI last summer! We couldnt have asked for a more skilled and wonderful surgeon to save his life! Thank you Dr. Altman!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2012

The best of the best!!!

My dealings with Dr. Altman were very professional, helpful, and pain-free. He and his staff can't be beat!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2012

I felt like doctor didn't care about my problems and since he could see reason for back surgery he didn't wanna look further into my problem I did like resident doc he was kinder more supportive and treated me like u matter but dr altman didn't wanna look into anything he couldn't see on an neither even for a patient having sciatic nerve pain over 2 years that can't walk on their heel cause hurts so bad but when I asked for help he was like nothing I can do didn't even order nerve test poor excuse for a doctor

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2011

Awesome Doctor.

My husband had to undergo surgery and Dr. Altman was so good to us. He is a wonderful doctor and we are very grateful to him for all he has done for us.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2011

Intelligent, efficient, and kind.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Altman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Robert Brabender

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (24)
    9
  • Dr. Patrick Demeo

    Dr. Patrick Demeo

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (53)
    31
  • Dr. Aaron Koslin

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Practice

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7