Dr. Daniel Altman MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Pittsburgh, PA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
ACDF surgery
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went in to AGH on emergency due to difficulty with walking and was admitted. Dr Altman was the doctor assigned to me since I had never had any issues before. Dr. Altman immediately found the problem and scheduled the surgery. One year later I still feel I am recovering since two discs failed in my neck and placed pressure on my spinal cord however I am nearly back to normal with no complications from the surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't see Dr. Altman unless you want a simple surgery. I found he and his PA to be very unprofessional if not unethical.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He repaired my tib/fib and ankle fracture . 24 screws and I barely have scars. He was amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr . Altman . Is a very down to earth Dr as well as a person . He has very good bedside manners . I would highly recommend him to others .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2014
great !!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Altman is a great doctor !!! He did my 5 level fusion last year with hardware and also went into my old 3 level fusion and replaced hardware and then connected all together !! A huge surgery and I had all confidence in him as a surgeon. He has a great bedside manner and took all the time I needed to answer my questions. Would recommend him to everyone !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very helpful, and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
C4 complete injury
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son had a C4 complete SCI last summer! We couldnt have asked for a more skilled and wonderful surgeon to save his life! Thank you Dr. Altman!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
The best of the best!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My dealings with Dr. Altman were very professional, helpful, and pain-free. He and his staff can't be beat!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt like doctor didn't care about my problems and since he could see reason for back surgery he didn't wanna look further into my problem I did like resident doc he was kinder more supportive and treated me like u matter but dr altman didn't wanna look into anything he couldn't see on an neither even for a patient having sciatic nerve pain over 2 years that can't walk on their heel cause hurts so bad but when I asked for help he was like nothing I can do didn't even order nerve test poor excuse for a doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2011
Awesome Doctor.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband had to undergo surgery and Dr. Altman was so good to us. He is a wonderful doctor and we are very grateful to him for all he has done for us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Altman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.