The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Appelbaum Is this you?
  • 10
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Appelbaum?


15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

Very nice doctor

I was able to get an appointment quickly which is rare these days. The doctor was nice and I did not feel rushed.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2013

Professional and Good

He was patient, listened to my concerns, took action and followed up immediately. A great experience for a visit to a doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2011

DO NOT USE THIS DOCTOR

This doctor is terribly rude and extremely condescending. Made a mockery out of test results from other doctors concerns. Spoke to me as if I was a child making up how I was feeling. Told me I was fine and I don't have any "special disease". There are many doctors out there who care for their patients and DR. Applebaum is NOT one of them.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2011

Very caring.....never felt rushed

We recently moved to the area and had asked our friends for a recommendation. My husband and I couldn't be more pleased. Dr. Appelbaum gave us one of the most thorough exams we ever had. In fact, he detected a problem our prior doctor never mentioned. He took the time needed to review our past records in great detail, which we were very impressed with. He has great patient rapport and explains your problem and his approach in easy to understand language. We never felt rushed and we always feel that he is giving us his undivided attention. He is very well respected within the medical community. He has a very likable manner, but more importantly he is an excellent doctor. Our experience has been so positive, that we were compelled to write. We recommend Dr. Appelbaum to all our friends!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2011

excellent experience. Has taken care of my family for years. Very thoughtful. Always returns phone calls. Thorough. Answers all questions. Methodical and up to date. Family loves him and he is always available if we need him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2010

Just a number

After begging for a chest xray during my routine physical, I was denied. I was denied because "I was healthy". After explaining to the doctor that I was very tired he assured me that it was because I had a 6 month old. Even though I told him my son slept through the night and I was getting enough sleep. He assured me I was healthy only to call me the next day after I called to follow up on my bloodwork to tell me he now knows why I am so tired. I have an underactive thyroid. He told me he was calling me in a prescription and that he was running more tests. Never told me what tests. Never explained to me what the results meant. I guess my insurance doesn't pay enough for him to spend time explaining test results. Very impatient especially when I called the next day for him to go over the results. I would not recommend him nor would I go back to his office.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Appelbaum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.

  • Adam Goldman

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (130)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Sharon Uralil

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Gina Bolnet-Quettant

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    9