Dr. Daniel Ball III MD Patient Reviews

  • Hepatology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 66 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

66 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2017
WONDERFUL CARING HUMAN BEING!!! ♥️
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ball is the most caring and thoughtful Dr. I have that really paid attention to my medical issues. Wonderful bedside manners, great personality, great sense of humor and willing to listen to your issues!! (Even if it is during a world season baseball game). He will return your calls!!! ♥️. I truly thank you sir!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great gastrointestinal doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good Doctor. Dr Ball shows a lots of concern in his patients. He is very kind and explains to you the medical diagnosis and establish a medical plan for patients,Will make sure you leave his office with a good understanding of his treatment plan. Dr Ball is very concerned about finding a cure for his patients. I am a very happy patient of Dr Ball. I would recommend him to everyone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, Caring Doctor. Though my diagnosis was not good, Dr Ball showed such genuine concern and instilled a positive attitude in me. I am now on my way to recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Counselor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he is one of the best I have ever experienced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Ball is kind and really thoughtful. I would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had numerous issues with my stomach. Dr. Ball took the time to review the reports and pictures that I had received from testing done by previous providers. He identified that I had received an incorrect diagnosis and changed my medications. I feel 100% better!

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only had one visit but very pleased thus far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Ball is fantastic. I've been going to him for almost 10 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MY SONS FIRST VISIT WAS GREAT. ALL QUESTION ANSWERED NOT IN A HURRY WHICH TODAY YOU CAN REALLY APPRECIATE.

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like this doctor and would recommend him to someone else...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
A grateful patient!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ball is an awesome Doctor one of the best if not the only best Gastroentologist in Houston!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Ball III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.