Dr. Daniel Bandari MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Newport Beach, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

47 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My new favorite Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2013
Awesome!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this doctor and office! I can say, I have seen many doctors and offices. This place is by far the best! I, highly, recommend it to anyone who has the challenge of multiple sclerosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
Family Member
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Banderi has been our MS Specialist for two years now and thank goodness for that. We met Dr. Banderi during a time of crisis and found him to be a man of decisive action. During this crisis Dr. Banderi guided us on what was happenning and put a plan of action together on what to do to get the crisis under some kind of control. We are still struggling from the efrects but feel at ease under Dr. Banderi's care. Ashley, his office assistant has been just a dream to have available in doing her best to accomodate all of our needs at the same time as supporting all of the needs of Dr. Banderi's other patients. Dr. Banderi and his staff have always conducted themselves very professionally and always with a caring attitude. We highly recommend them to anyone having a need for an MS specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
WAS a great doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very disappointed because he was a great caring & compassionate doctor, but has some of the reviews suggest, he let his popularity get to his head. His ego is way too big. He is dismissive with his patients as well as patients’ doctors that call him to partner in your care. He will only address one issue during one appointment, i.e., evaluation; consultation and nerve block are three separate visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2013
Supportive and Encouraging through the MS Journey
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bandari and his staff are incredible! Dr. Bandari always makes me feel that I am his only patient and he has all the time that I need to ask questions, get information, and offer me encouraging support. Ashley, his assistant, goes above and beyond to assist me in getting my prescriptions, work with the insurance company, and schedule appointments for all of my health needs, including tests and procedures outside of their office. My husband and I have the utmost confidence and respect for this professional and personal doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2013
not reliable doc, biggest ego
Wait time
5 minutes
Socially pleasant if you came to shmooze and smile, not to ask any questions + he will be watching the clock after 5 min.Seems to know MS but not board certified in neurology + from Carribean med school. Not the doctor who will be bothered with your problems or side effects or new MS attacks - will refer you to ER. Will not do any paperwork you need. Nurses are very rude, trying not to be bothered by patients, do not follow up on tests or lab results. The main goal of the whole team seems to be not to help but to get patients out of the office asap. Best luck if you choose to stick with all that!

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2013
Good to bad
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was a good doctor - caring, passionate, & overall, a good man. But after years of getting the accolades and spotlights, he has gone a bit hollywood on me. Now, he doesn't listen to me with care and dismisses my worries as if he wasn't interested hearing them. My biggest complaint is how difficult to actually see him. It takes a good 3~4 weeks to book an appointment - and when finally with him face to face, he tends to rush me out so that he can take more patients. Maybe he has gotten way too famous... or maybe he stopped caring for his patients. Whatever the case, I am very disappointed and will look elsewhere for help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Dr. Bandari is truly wonderful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just had to come here and write about what a wonderful, attentive and kind physician that Dr. Bandari is. I am a new patient to him and he spent over an hour and a half with me talking through my symtpoms and test results thus far. He made me feel at ease and comfortable and that I have an advocate by myself through this journey. Feeling blessed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
Efficient and professional, bEfficieut hardly compassionate
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The "most compassionate doctor" category is highly overrated. He appears to know his subject and is fast and efficient. But he is not encouraging and does not give hope to patients, which is critical with a disease as hope destroying as MS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Ego
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Bandari comes across as very caring, but when you have questions about symptoms he is not to be bothered.Follow up was terrible. He is very knowledgeable in the MS field, and I trust him as he does know what he is doing. Office staff is rude!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
10 Stars if they were available!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bandari is great. You can tell he genuinely cares about his patients and gives you his honest, best advice. Additionally, he is heavily involved in MS Research and is a great resource on new treatments, etc.I feel fortunate to have him as my doctor and I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Bandari, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.