advertisement
Browse Health
Obstetrician & Gynecologist
11 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
5.0
  •  
Total Ratings

38

Total Reviews

7

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 16 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 16 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
Write a Review
May 2nd, 2013

I have been a patient of his for 4 years now and I would NEVER go anywhere else. He has always treated me not just as a patient but as a person. He has the most wonderful bedside manner and makes you feel at ease, I has to have a hysterectomy and he was helpful in answering all my questions and concerns and never once did I feel like or ever feel like my feelings and concerns were not important. His nurse is also very wonderful as well, If you want someone who treats you with respect and has your overall well being in mind he's the one I would suggest,

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Unprofessional show details Unprofessional
Nov 9th, 2012

Dr. Barfield did my surgery 2 years ago. I went back to his office this morning for an appointment (had a friend with me) and was going to pay cash for my office visit. I wanted to see him about surgery and my situation. I was treated so rudely by BOTH the office manager and Dr. Barfield. They refused to hear anything I had to say. They asked us to LEAVE their office. My friend and I never had a chance to say a word as to WHY we were even there. We tried to explain, but was told a 2nd time to leave that we were criminally trespassing!!!! No explanination. How can a doctor be so cruel and rude when he has an oath to take care of people and a former patient of his???? They still do not even know why I was there (re:2nd opinion). My friend who was soley there for support for me, was dressed in a suit. The office manager asked him if he was a lawyer. If he was wearing overhauls..... would he be asked if he was a farmer??? What difference would that have made???? DR. BARFIELD - THIS IS VERY UNPROFESSIONAL :(

  •  
Is a good doctor show details Is a good doctor
Mar 5th, 2012

i love my new body.

Nov 8th, 2011

Dr.Barfield was recommended by my primary care physician,and I am very happy he did.Dr.Barfield made me feel at ease and comfortable in his presence.I am scheduled for surgery and although nervous about it,I am glad Dr.Barfield is going to be tho one doing it.

by Diana Smith on Apr 4th, 2011

I have been seeing Dr Barfield for a couple of years now. My experience from the office to having surgery has been 100% satisfaction. You are treated as a person and not a number. The nurses are wonderful and give u excellant care. He is THE BEST gynecologist I have ever been to and is on top of what needs to be done. He cautious, caring, and has a great personality. If you are needing surgery, he is the one to call!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Dec 30th, 2010

I couldn't ask for a better doctor than Dr. Barfield. He never rushes me and he always seems to care about what's going on with me. He expresses a real concern to get to the bottom of things when things are going on. I have went through a couple of doctors before him and left them because I didn't feel important enough. With Dr. Barfield that's not the case. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Sep 29th, 2010

Dr. Barfield goes out of his way to help anyone. He is a very professional doctor and has very good bedside manners. I would recommend Dr. Barfield to anyone!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse