ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Barfield Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Barfield?


17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2013

I have been a patient of his for 4 years now and I would NEVER go anywhere else. He has always treated me not just as a patient but as a person. He has the most wonderful bedside manner and makes you feel at ease, I has to have a hysterectomy and he was helpful in answering all my questions and concerns and never once did I feel like or ever feel like my feelings and concerns were not important. His nurse is also very wonderful as well, If you want someone who treats you with respect and has your overall well being in mind he's the one I would suggest,

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2012

Unprofessional

Dr. Barfield did my surgery 2 years ago. I went back to his office this morning for an appointment (had a friend with me) and was going to pay cash for my office visit. I wanted to see him about surgery and my situation. I was treated so rudely by BOTH the office manager and Dr. Barfield. They refused to hear anything I had to say. They asked us to LEAVE their office. My friend and I never had a chance to say a word as to WHY we were even there. We tried to explain, but was told a 2nd time to leave that we were criminally trespassing!!!! No explanination. How can a doctor be so cruel and rude when he has an oath to take care of people and a former patient of his???? They still do not even know why I was there (re:2nd opinion). My friend who was soley there for support for me, was dressed in a suit. The office manager asked him if he was a lawyer. If he was wearing overhauls..... would he be asked if he was a farmer??? What difference would that have made???? DR. BARFIELD - THIS IS VERY UNPROFESSIONAL :(

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2012

Is a good doctor

i love my new body.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2011

Dr.Barfield was recommended by my primary care physician,and I am very happy he did.Dr.Barfield made me feel at ease and comfortable in his presence.I am scheduled for surgery and although nervous about it,I am glad Dr.Barfield is going to be tho one doing it.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2011

I have been seeing Dr Barfield for a couple of years now. My experience from the office to having surgery has been 100% satisfaction. You are treated as a person and not a number. The nurses are wonderful and give u excellant care. He is THE BEST gynecologist I have ever been to and is on top of what needs to be done. He cautious, caring, and has a great personality. If you are needing surgery, he is the one to call!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2010

I couldn't ask for a better doctor than Dr. Barfield. He never rushes me and he always seems to care about what's going on with me. He expresses a real concern to get to the bottom of things when things are going on. I have went through a couple of doctors before him and left them because I didn't feel important enough. With Dr. Barfield that's not the case. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2010

Dr. Barfield goes out of his way to help anyone. He is a very professional doctor and has very good bedside manners. I would recommend Dr. Barfield to anyone!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Barfield is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cartersville, GA.

  • Dr. Staci Kenner

    Dr. Staci Kenner

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Cartersville, GA 0 mi

    2.0
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Norma Gaddy

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Cartersville, GA 0.13 mi

    34
  • Dr. Diana Vallecilla Lukauskis

    Dr. Diana Vallecilla Lukauskis

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Cartersville, GA 1.13 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    16