The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Bates Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Bates?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Bates?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2014

Best Doctor

Dr. Bates is one of the best doctors I have gone to in Charleston, Always professional and thorough.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2013

I will never go back, and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2011

I trust this man. He has been my doctor ever since I stopped seeing a pediatrician 15 years ago. I don't think I liked him much at first, but he really has grown on me. I've been through a lot in that time, and he has helped me through it all. I wouldn't be here today if it wasn't for him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2011

BEWARE

This so called "doctor" likes to run up the bills. Got an infection? Stay away. He will make you return a few days later only to charge you again. You will be sicker after your first visit.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2009

Awful!

Dr. Bates misdiagnosed me and acted like an I was an idiot when I suggested what I actually had. I ended up almost dying because of it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2009

Great Doctor

Dr Bates was wonderful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

3.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

September 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Bates is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, SC.

  • Dr. Amelia Fairfax ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Amelia Fairfax

    Family Medicine

    Charleston, SC 0 mi

    4.4
    (38)
    23
  • Dr. Madhvi Sisodia

    Family Medicine

    Charleston, SC 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    11
  • Dr. Joy Scurry

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine, General Practice

    Charleston, SC 0 mi

    4.3
    (29)
    15