Dr. Daniel Biggerstaff MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 26.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, very knowledgeable and caring. thanks so much for a great visit!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Ankle-less
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never trust this man operating on my family or friends. Horrible experience. Poor Hardware added to my ankle. Which resulted in me needing a total ankle replacement by a DIFFERENT surgeon. Would never recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent! reattached my Achilles tendon. Wonderful patient attention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't seem to care. Doesn't review your chart before speaking with you. Poor bedside manner. Seems uninterested and does not suggest MRI s for fractures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr B has been wonderful! I came to him sort of as a 2nd opinion & ended up switching to stay under his care. He has been able to suggest some other therapies (besides surgery) that were not offered to me before. He is very genuine, respectful, and kind. As a foot note, I agree with others who have reported his office staff (especially in Clemmons) as very rude. They take an unreasonable amount of time to check you in & out!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2013
Not going back
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have 2 active daughters who have had broken 5 bones between them, so we have been to several different ortho doctors. This is the first time I have used Dr. Biggerstaff as our ortho doc and we were not impressed. The wait times were awful and once we finally got to see Dr. Biggerstaff he was in and out. He did not give me any time to ask questions and I had to find someone to ask him to come back to the room on several visits. Dr. Biggerstaff seems to only want to treat the ankle, not the whole child. I know this is not his first broken ankle but it was ours. There are many adjustments to one's life when you break an ankle and it would have been nice for him to spend some time explaining obstacles and issues that might occur. That is what the other ortho doctors did for us. He did not observe my daughter walking with her crutches or boot, I had to ask for a PE exemption and Handicap placard. You would think he would offer that! The Clemmons office is not very inviting at all, the wait times are 1 hour many times-I suggest going to the Winston office. The Clemmons office is also not very handicap accessible. The parking lot, the front door, and office window are very awkward to access. If I ever needed to call for medical advice it was very difficult to get an answer right away- this includes during office hours as well as after hours. There is some sort of inefficient chain of action when you call for advice. Sometimes I felt that if he had the foresight to explain some things with us at our office visit I would not have had to call back. So, to sum things up...we were not impressed and hopefully we will not need another ortho doctor but if we do we will not be spending our time with Dr. Biggerstaff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 27th, 2013
4 star doctor 1 star staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Biggerstaff, he's a pretty good doc, talks to you not over your head. Very caring, takes his time. What I don't like is his staff, in the Clemmonsville and WS office. Ive never seen ppl take 10 mins to chk you in each visit. I'm at ur desk with a broken foot and you're asking me has my ins changed from last week. Has my address changed from last week!! Can I see ur ins card?? Ive been coming to both offices for 8 months and each visit, they keep u standing at the counter just typing away!! Ugh, it shouldn't take more than 2 mins. I feel horrible watching all those older patients stand there for all that time. They seem very money hungry as well. Not really concerned about the patient. An older woman in billing treated me like I owed her money personally, when in fact they owed me a credit. I am just really unhappy with the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Biggerstaff is a very caring doctor. He took the time after my surgery to talk to and explain the procedure and next steps to my husband, in words he understood. Dr. Biggerstaff was very honest and straight forward with me and answered all my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2012
Extremely Wonderful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Biggershaft was a lovely doctor during my appointment. He touched me with great ease and gave me a reason to want to come see him again. I would HIGHLY recommend him to any person with a foot problem. He's not too bad on the eyes aswell!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Biggerstaff, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Alonzo Kornegay

42 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Satterfield

17 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Frank Pollock

31 years experience

5.0 of 5