The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Biggerstaff Is this you?
  • 17
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Biggerstaff?


30 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Great doctor, very knowledgeable and caring. thanks so much for a great visit!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Ankle-less

I would never trust this man operating on my family or friends. Horrible experience. Poor Hardware added to my ankle. Which resulted in me needing a total ankle replacement by a DIFFERENT surgeon. Would never recommend.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Excellent! reattached my Achilles tendon. Wonderful patient attention.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

Doesn't seem to care. Doesn't review your chart before speaking with you. Poor bedside manner. Seems uninterested and does not suggest MRI s for fractures.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2013

Dr B has been wonderful! I came to him sort of as a 2nd opinion & ended up switching to stay under his care. He has been able to suggest some other therapies (besides surgery) that were not offered to me before. He is very genuine, respectful, and kind. As a foot note, I agree with others who have reported his office staff (especially in Clemmons) as very rude. They take an unreasonable amount of time to check you in & out!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2013

Not going back

I have 2 active daughters who have had broken 5 bones between them, so we have been to several different ortho doctors. This is the first time I have used Dr. Biggerstaff as our ortho doc and we were not impressed. The wait times were awful and once we finally got to see Dr. Biggerstaff he was in and out. He did not give me any time to ask questions and I had to find someone to ask him to come back to the room on several visits. Dr. Biggerstaff seems to only want to treat the ankle, not the whole child. I know this is not his first broken ankle but it was ours. There are many adjustments to one's life when you break an ankle and it would have been nice for him to spend some time explaining obstacles and issues that might occur. That is what the other ortho doctors did for us. He did not observe my daughter walking with her crutches or boot, I had to ask for a PE exemption and Handicap placard. You would think he would offer that! The Clemmons office is not very inviting at all, the wait times are 1 hour many times-I suggest going to the Winston office. The Clemmons office is also not very handicap accessible. The parking lot, the front door, and office window are very awkward to access. If I ever needed to call for medical advice it was very difficult to get an answer right away- this includes during office hours as well as after hours. There is some sort of inefficient chain of action when you call for advice. Sometimes I felt that if he had the foresight to explain some things with us at our office visit I would not have had to call back. So, to sum things up...we were not impressed and hopefully we will not need another ortho doctor but if we do we will not be spending our time with Dr. Biggerstaff.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 27th, 2013

4 star doctor 1 star staff

I like Dr. Biggerstaff, he's a pretty good doc, talks to you not over your head. Very caring, takes his time. What I don't like is his staff, in the Clemmonsville and WS office. Ive never seen ppl take 10 mins to chk you in each visit. I'm at ur desk with a broken foot and you're asking me has my ins changed from last week. Has my address changed from last week!! Can I see ur ins card?? Ive been coming to both offices for 8 months and each visit, they keep u standing at the counter just typing away!! Ugh, it shouldn't take more than 2 mins. I feel horrible watching all those older patients stand there for all that time. They seem very money hungry as well. Not really concerned about the patient. An older woman in billing treated me like I owed her money personally, when in fact they owed me a credit. I am just really unhappy with the staff.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2012

Dr. Biggerstaff is a very caring doctor. He took the time after my surgery to talk to and explain the procedure and next steps to my husband, in words he understood. Dr. Biggerstaff was very honest and straight forward with me and answered all my questions.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2012

GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2012

Extremely Wonderful

Dr. Biggershaft was a lovely doctor during my appointment. He touched me with great ease and gave me a reason to want to come see him again. I would HIGHLY recommend him to any person with a foot problem. He's not too bad on the eyes aswell!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2010

Stay Away!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Biggerstaff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.

  • Dr. Richard Okeeffe Jr

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Winston Salem, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    31
  • Dr. David Howe

    Dr. David Howe

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Winston Salem, NC 0 mi

    4.7
    (104)
    19
  • Dr. Michael Lauffenburger

    Dr. Michael Lauffenburger

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Winston Salem, NC 0 mi

    4.6
    (33)
    22