The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Birkbeck Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
32 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Birkbeck?


18 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

Great Hand Surgeon

Let me start by saying that Dr Birkbeck is one of the nicest people I have met since moving to the North Bay three years ago. Not only is he a very gi ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Rudest office staff ever.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

I don't know who those people saw???!!!

I had to wait a good deal of time to see Dr. Birkbeck, but I understood why once I got to see him. First I saw his PA, who was delightful, and took my history. Then Dr. Birkbeck came in the room after she updated him. He moved my hand around, asked pointed questions, looked at my x-rays and explained them to me and answered all of my questions - which were numerous. He has a lot of experience and it didn't take long before he gave me a diagnosis. He told me that I could have surgery but I might like to try an injection and some physical therapy for my problem first. So far, that's working for me. I found him congenial, knowledgeable, and I would and may return to see him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2014

I Guess I am not alone.

I saw Dr. Birkbeck for a second time. I think he missed something especially since he did not even take the time to look at the ex-ray . Now I have to take the time to go to Santa Rosa to another Dr. I sure hope they have more time to examine my hand and look at the ex-ray. Don't waste your valuable time.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2014

Worst Doctor Ever

I have never been treated so badly in my life. I spent an hour waiting to see him for 5 minutes and all he had to say to me was too bad. After glancing at my hand for a second he decided to injected me with Cortizone which caused the skin to become discolored and weak. Now there is almost nothing left of my thumb muscle. I am in so much pain.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Birkbecks for a few years. He has been nothing but helpful, and knowledgable since my first visit. His office staff is fantastic. He has done my surgery, which went perfect. I am nothing but pleased with him and his entire office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2013

Why would anyone go to him? Don't crack jokes, sir. I am a professional as well. Your manner disgusts me with your Medical Assistant. My second opinion prooved to be successful, yours would have been a grave error. Look at MRI films correctly. Take note, you were not well trained or have become lazy. How do they ...allow you to be at this respectable medical office? Staff could use sime front desk friendliness training as well. Leaving a wheelchair patient hanging is not my idea of a quality staff (I was not that patient but made mention of his needs). Shame on you.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2012

Only go if you have time to waste

Waiting time was over 2 hours to see Birkbeck. Staff could care less about you. Go somewhere else!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

See what happens

The experience that I had with Dr. Birkbeck, was that he didn't do a thorough diagnosis. He also just took an approach where let's just do the surgery and see what happens and see how you feel afterwards. My carpal tunnel symptoms did not go away and therefore I consider the doctor and the surgery up a failure. After the surgery, the only follow-up I got was to look for money. Nothing proactive to recommend the CHT is certified hand therapist or any phone calls to see what the problem is or to come up with a follow-up solution.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Birkbeck is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Napa, CA.

  • Dr. Michael Shifflett

    Dr. Michael Shifflett

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Napa, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (14)
    38
  • Dr. Jason Huffman

    Dr. Jason Huffman

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Napa, CA 0 mi

    4.2
    (25)
    18
  • Dr. John Diana

    Dr. John Diana

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Napa, CA 0 mi

    4.1
    (15)
    21