Dr. Daniel Birkbeck MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Napa, CA

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 32 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Great Hand Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Let me start by saying that Dr Birkbeck is one of the nicest people I have met since moving to the North Bay three years ago. Not only is he a very gi ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rudest office staff ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
I don't know who those people saw???!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to wait a good deal of time to see Dr. Birkbeck, but I understood why once I got to see him. First I saw his PA, who was delightful, and took my history. Then Dr. Birkbeck came in the room after she updated him. He moved my hand around, asked pointed questions, looked at my x-rays and explained them to me and answered all of my questions - which were numerous. He has a lot of experience and it didn't take long before he gave me a diagnosis. He told me that I could have surgery but I might like to try an injection and some physical therapy for my problem first. So far, that's working for me. I found him congenial, knowledgeable, and I would and may return to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2014
I Guess I am not alone.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Birkbeck for a second time. I think he missed something especially since he did not even take the time to look at the ex-ray . Now I have to take the time to go to Santa Rosa to another Dr. I sure hope they have more time to examine my hand and look at the ex-ray. Don't waste your valuable time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2014
Worst Doctor Ever
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been treated so badly in my life. I spent an hour waiting to see him for 5 minutes and all he had to say to me was too bad. After glancing at my hand for a second he decided to injected me with Cortizone which caused the skin to become discolored and weak. Now there is almost nothing left of my thumb muscle. I am in so much pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
I have been a patient of Dr. Birkbecks for a few years. He has been nothing but helpful, and knowledgable since my first visit. His office staff is fantastic. He has done my surgery, which went perfect. I am nothing but pleased with him and his entire office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Why would anyone go to him? Don't crack jokes, sir. I am a professional as well. Your manner disgusts me with your Medical Assistant. My second opinion prooved to be successful, yours would have been a grave error. Look at MRI films correctly. Take note, you were not well trained or have become lazy. How do they ...allow you to be at this respectable medical office? Staff could use sime front desk friendliness training as well. Leaving a wheelchair patient hanging is not my idea of a quality staff (I was not that patient but made mention of his needs). Shame on you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2012
Only go if you have time to waste
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Waiting time was over 2 hours to see Birkbeck. Staff could care less about you. Go somewhere else!

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
See what happens
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The experience that I had with Dr. Birkbeck, was that he didn't do a thorough diagnosis. He also just took an approach where let's just do the surgery and see what happens and see how you feel afterwards. My carpal tunnel symptoms did not go away and therefore I consider the doctor and the surgery up a failure. After the surgery, the only follow-up I got was to look for money. Nothing proactive to recommend the CHT is certified hand therapist or any phone calls to see what the problem is or to come up with a follow-up solution.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Birkbeck, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Napa, CA.