Dr. Daniel Bortnick MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 20.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2015
Unhappy with surgery
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got a rhinoplasty and liposuction with him. I am extremely unsatisfied with the results. When he took the bandage off my nose I was in shock because it was nothing like what we had discussed. He never once told me that it may not come out looking how I asked. I brought in several pictures as well. My lipo on my arms is not the same either, one is bigger than the other and they were not like that before. The only thing he was right about was it wasn't all that painful. I would def not recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had implants and was very happy. My only slim imam complait is that he said it really wouldn't hurt too much. Omg wrong I had an uplift too so I guess maybe that increased the pain. I'm very glad it did it and pain was soon in the past!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Rhinoplasty is bad my nose is crocket to the side, I hate my nose and I won't recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Arrogant, pompous, stubborn, overly confident, under-qualified little man
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't see this man. I'm pretty sure that the people raving on here about him are his family members and staff. He is the most arrogant, stubborn, rude little man who overestimates his abilities. He didn't even know what surgery is was performing the DAY OF MY SURGERY! I had the IV in my arm and he came into the room and went over what we were doing and he was WRONG and forgot he was supposed to do additional procedure and then argued with me about it in the pre-op room! He eventually caved (probably out of embarrassment in front of the hospital staff) and agreed to do the rhinoplasty like we had initially discussed. I should have just walked out then. He may be somewhat tolerable before surgery (I thought his smugness and arrogance was just a sign that he was a hot shot at what he did) but that sentiment quickly changes after you have given him your money and gone through it. He set my breasts too low. He botched my septoplasty and rhinoplasty and then was very dismissive, defensive, and rude when I approached him about it. He will blame your dissatisfaction on the fact "you can't please everyone" and people are "unrealistic and irrational" about the results. Well I see a lot of plastic surgeons on here and other sites getting drastically better scores than him so I think he may need to take an introspective look and change his perspective. His nurses at the time were AWFUL. Rude and unfriendly. Natasha I believe was the name of one of his nurses. Completely rude with a bad attitude and acted annoyed or like you should be ashamed for bothering her and refused to listen to your complaints. She would be dismissive and rude. Both he and his nurses have terrible bedside manner. I feel like that site's negative reviews have been removed somehow because I remember seeing horrible reviews a while back on here and they are now gone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2013
excellent plastic surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a breast reduction in May. I have nothing but great this to say about this man as a doctor/person. He is great at what he does. Excellent bed side manner , very kind. He makes sure to answer any questions you have and spends the time necessary with you until you feel comfortable with what has been discussed. Will and have recommended him to others!!!!! His nurses in the Leawood office are super sweet as well. Highly recommended!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2013
Perfect Every Time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had several surgeries by Dr. Bortnick and will have more. He has an eye and the skills necessary for the art of plastic surgery. I am also a nurse and work in the operating room, he is my choice for a plastic surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
Positive experience and Fantastic result
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was finished having children and decided that I was ready for the breast augmentation that I had always wanted. I asked my girlfriends for advice and the answer always was Dr. Bortnick. I found his bedside manner immediately put me at ease. He answered all my questions with patience and as well as my husbands. I had my surgery and achieved the look I wanted. i couldn't be happier. Pain after surgery was minimal and recovery was short. I would recommend Dr. Bortnick to any of my friends!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
I had a breast reduction. He did a great job. I could not be happier. He was always extremely polite and professional. I have referred him to friends with one friend who had him perform her surgery, and she is also very happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best results I could have asked for. I nowLive in California and I would fly to KS to have anything else done by this man. I look natural and not overdone and he was polite and to the point throughout the entire procedure. 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
terrible, worse after than before surgery. look deformed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
CB
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had a bilateral breast augmentation by Dr. Bortnick, and he did a FANTASTIC job. I had a tiny frame, and he went completely natural and chose the perfect size for my body. Friends and family rave of their naturalness and how the scars are barely even noticeable.I would like to add that the pain was extremely minimal, and I was off pain medications in only 2 days. Never did I feel like there were bricks on top of my chest or extreme pressure. He is an excellent doctor, and I would recommend him to everyone. The reviews I've read seem skewed, because Dr. Bortnick is extremely professional, knowledgeable, patient-friendly and delivers incredible results.I am overly happy and excited with my results, and I would recommend Dr. Bortnick to all women who are thinking about plastic surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2009
Nose Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bortnick is one of the best at what he does. He has my full stamp of approval. My nose surgery was a success and a wonderful experience. Thank you Dr. Bortnick!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Bortnick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Leawood, KS.

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Buchwach

41 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Mcclung

31 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jon Rast

25 years experience

4.4 of 5