ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Bortnick Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Bortnick?

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Bortnick?

Ratings and Reviews

49 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    15
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    15

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 49 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2015

Unhappy with surgery

I got a rhinoplasty and liposuction with him. I am extremely unsatisfied with the results. When he took the bandage off my nose I was in shock because it was nothing like what we had discussed. He never once told me that it may not come out looking how I asked. I brought in several pictures as well. My lipo on my arms is not the same either, one is bigger than the other and they were not like that before. The only thing he was right about was it wasn't all that painful. I would def not recommend him.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

I had implants and was very happy. My only slim imam complait is that he said it really wouldn't hurt too much. Omg wrong I had an uplift too so I guess maybe that increased the pain. I'm very glad it did it and pain was soon in the past!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

My Rhinoplasty is bad my nose is crocket to the side, I hate my nose and I won't recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

Arrogant, pompous, stubborn, overly confident, under-qualified little man

Don't see this man. I'm pretty sure that the people raving on here about him are his family members and staff. He is the most arrogant, stubborn, rude little man who overestimates his abilities. He didn't even know what surgery is was performing the DAY OF MY SURGERY! I had the IV in my arm and he came into the room and went over what we were doing and he was WRONG and forgot he was supposed to do additional procedure and then argued with me about it in the pre-op room! He eventually caved (probably out of embarrassment in front of the hospital staff) and agreed to do the rhinoplasty like we had initially discussed. I should have just walked out then. He may be somewhat tolerable before surgery (I thought his smugness and arrogance was just a sign that he was a hot shot at what he did) but that sentiment quickly changes after you have given him your money and gone through it. He set my breasts too low. He botched my septoplasty and rhinoplasty and then was very dismissive, defensive, and rude when I approached him about it. He will blame your dissatisfaction on the fact "you can't please everyone" and people are "unrealistic and irrational" about the results. Well I see a lot of plastic surgeons on here and other sites getting drastically better scores than him so I think he may need to take an introspective look and change his perspective. His nurses at the time were AWFUL. Rude and unfriendly. Natasha I believe was the name of one of his nurses. Completely rude with a bad attitude and acted annoyed or like you should be ashamed for bothering her and refused to listen to your complaints. She would be dismissive and rude. Both he and his nurses have terrible bedside manner. I feel like that site's negative reviews have been removed somehow because I remember seeing horrible reviews a while back on here and they are now gone.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2013

excellent plastic surgeon

I had a breast reduction in May. I have nothing but great this to say about this man as a doctor/person. He is great at what he does. Excellent bed side manner , very kind. He makes sure to answer any questions you have and spends the time necessary with you until you feel comfortable with what has been discussed. Will and have recommended him to others!!!!! His nurses in the Leawood office are super sweet as well. Highly recommended!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2013

Perfect Every Time

I've had several surgeries by Dr. Bortnick and will have more. He has an eye and the skills necessary for the art of plastic surgery. I am also a nurse and work in the operating room, he is my choice for a plastic surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2012

Positive experience and Fantastic result

I was finished having children and decided that I was ready for the breast augmentation that I had always wanted. I asked my girlfriends for advice and the answer always was Dr. Bortnick. I found his bedside manner immediately put me at ease. He answered all my questions with patience and as well as my husbands. I had my surgery and achieved the look I wanted. i couldn't be happier. Pain after surgery was minimal and recovery was short. I would recommend Dr. Bortnick to any of my friends!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2012

I had a breast reduction. He did a great job. I could not be happier. He was always extremely polite and professional. I have referred him to friends with one friend who had him perform her surgery, and she is also very happy.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2012

Best results I could have asked for. I nowLive in California and I would fly to KS to have anything else done by this man. I look natural and not overdone and he was polite and to the point throughout the entire procedure. 5 stars!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

terrible, worse after than before surgery. look deformed

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2012

CB

I recently had a bilateral breast augmentation by Dr. Bortnick, and he did a FANTASTIC job. I had a tiny frame, and he went completely natural and chose the perfect size for my body. Friends and family rave of their naturalness and how the scars are barely even noticeable.I would like to add that the pain was extremely minimal, and I was off pain medications in only 2 days. Never did I feel like there were bricks on top of my chest or extreme pressure. He is an excellent doctor, and I would recommend him to everyone. The reviews I've read seem skewed, because Dr. Bortnick is extremely professional, knowledgeable, patient-friendly and delivers incredible results.I am overly happy and excited with my results, and I would recommend Dr. Bortnick to all women who are thinking about plastic surgery.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2009

Nose Surgery

Dr. Bortnick is one of the best at what he does. He has my full stamp of approval. My nose surgery was a success and a wonderful experience. Thank you Dr. Bortnick!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Bortnick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Leawood, KS.

  • Dr. Kenneth Buchwach

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Leawood, KS 0 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    41
  • Dr. Jon Rast

    Dr. Jon Rast

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Leawood, KS 0.08 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    25
  • Dr. Mark Mcclung

    Dr. Mark Mcclung

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Leawood, KS 0.08 mi

    4.4
    (22)
    31