The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Branham Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Branham?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Branham?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Shoulder surgery

Had a shoulder surgery. Before treatment, I couldn't raise my arm horizontally. Afterwords, it was as if the arm was never even injured. He does a great job repairing the problem. Only complaints is that the anesthesia hit me pretty hard (might just be a personal sensitivity to it), and that he is really busy. I had a few bad incidents with his admins... on of which is that I sat in the waiting room for an hour and a half before they told me that they didn't need to see me that day (why didn't they tell me when I walked in?!). He is technically great, but his admin staff is incompetent.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2013

Watch out for the bait and switch with this doctor. You'll make an appointment to see the doc but you'll see the physician's assistant the first time and maybe the second visit as well - I visited twice and still haven't seen this doctor. He's probably really good, but I wouldn't know. Waiting area and meeting rooms were not very clean with paper clips, bandage material and yellow sticky substance in the middle of the floor, I will find another doctor, I'm not going back there.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

Amazing, honest and no BS

Dr. Branham preformed surgery on me and continues with my follow up care. Great bed side manner, honest, and listened to my complaints and took my lifestyle into context.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2012

patient

Dr. Branham is great....His PA is great....but the office staff is not so great...Nurse re moved staples with no gloves on...waiting for other things to happen from office staff..

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2012

surgical patient review

Dr. Branham restored my fifth finger of the left hand in a surgical procedure using two pins because of my tripping and subsequent falling. I am forever grateful that I now have full use of my finger thanks to his expert training and experience.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2012

good communication and manner

Dr Branham has excellent bedside manner and is willing and able to help patient to accomplish their goals for seeing him.Expecting one thing for a diagnosis, and after talking with him, realized that I had a whole different issue. Knowledgable, communicative, and excellent bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2011

Cannot manage office

This may be a good doctor, but his office management needs work. I took my aunt to get her cast off. We waited 3 hours until the doctors could get to it. Meanwhile other people were coming in ahead of us and then leaving. The cast came off then we waited another hour for them to tell us we could go home. I asked the office assistant to call the shuttle bus then she ignored us afterwards and left the office. The office staff here has serious communication problems between themselves and their patients. I usually don't like writing negative reviews for people but I do not want you or anyone else to have the same horrible experience we did. My aunt is older and was not given the proper care. Stay away!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2011

Great Bedside Manor, Honest, Caring

Has performed 3 surgeries on me. Very caring, honest, easy to talk to. 5 star surgeon!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

Arrogant, worst bedside manner....
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Branham is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oak Ridge, TN.

  • Dr. Sean Grace

    Dr. Sean Grace

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Oak Ridge, TN 0 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    16
  • Dr. Jean-Francois Reat

    Dr. Jean-Francois Reat

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Oak Ridge, TN 0 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    25
  • Dr. Brian Edkin

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Oak Ridge, TN 0 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    24