Dr. Daniel Branham MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-2.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 33.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Shoulder surgery
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a shoulder surgery. Before treatment, I couldn't raise my arm horizontally. Afterwords, it was as if the arm was never even injured. He does a great job repairing the problem. Only complaints is that the anesthesia hit me pretty hard (might just be a personal sensitivity to it), and that he is really busy. I had a few bad incidents with his admins... on of which is that I sat in the waiting room for an hour and a half before they told me that they didn't need to see me that day (why didn't they tell me when I walked in?!). He is technically great, but his admin staff is incompetent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Watch out for the bait and switch with this doctor. You'll make an appointment to see the doc but you'll see the physician's assistant the first time and maybe the second visit as well - I visited twice and still haven't seen this doctor. He's probably really good, but I wouldn't know. Waiting area and meeting rooms were not very clean with paper clips, bandage material and yellow sticky substance in the middle of the floor, I will find another doctor, I'm not going back there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
Amazing, honest and no BS
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Branham preformed surgery on me and continues with my follow up care. Great bed side manner, honest, and listened to my complaints and took my lifestyle into context.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Branham is great....His PA is great....but the office staff is not so great...Nurse re moved staples with no gloves on...waiting for other things to happen from office staff..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2012
surgical patient review
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Branham restored my fifth finger of the left hand in a surgical procedure using two pins because of my tripping and subsequent falling. I am forever grateful that I now have full use of my finger thanks to his expert training and experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
good communication and manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Branham has excellent bedside manner and is willing and able to help patient to accomplish their goals for seeing him.Expecting one thing for a diagnosis, and after talking with him, realized that I had a whole different issue. Knowledgable, communicative, and excellent bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2011
Cannot manage office
Wait time
60 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This may be a good doctor, but his office management needs work. I took my aunt to get her cast off. We waited 3 hours until the doctors could get to it. Meanwhile other people were coming in ahead of us and then leaving. The cast came off then we waited another hour for them to tell us we could go home. I asked the office assistant to call the shuttle bus then she ignored us afterwards and left the office. The office staff here has serious communication problems between themselves and their patients. I usually don't like writing negative reviews for people but I do not want you or anyone else to have the same horrible experience we did. My aunt is older and was not given the proper care. Stay away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2011
Great Bedside Manor, Honest, Caring
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has performed 3 surgeries on me. Very caring, honest, easy to talk to. 5 star surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Branham, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oak Ridge, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Jean-Francois Reat

24 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edward Kahn

34 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Edkin

23 years experience

4.3 of 5