ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Burlon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Burlon?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Burlon?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2017

Excellent, caring dr.

He once gave up his vacation to stay with me until he figured out my diagnosis. 30 year old patients aren't supposed to have polyarteritis nodosum. His bedside manner is top notch.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2016

Is the doctor afraid of his job, or just getting too old to perform?

Dr. Burlon is afraid to communicate with other offices and refuses to request preapproval for a pacemaker in my life threatening diagnosis. He tells me that I could die and/or have heart damage if I don't get this pacemaker but refuses to talk with my insurance company. He is my primary care physician and as such it is his responsibility to initiate the request to get preapproval for the device and surgery which he agrees is required. He repeatedly expressed concern and tells me that I desperately need to get the pacemaker, but seems afraid to do his job and request the device. He whines that he is not an expert and that he knows nothing about how this pacemaker works so therefore he will not contact the insurance company to simply confirm the device's need in order to save my life. For all he seems to care, and has said to me, it will have to be up to another doctor to save my life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Dr.Burlon is a caring & compassionate Dr.would recommend him HIGHLY!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

this dr is truly the best i have ever had you are his patient not just the next patient

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2013

The Best!

Dr. Burlon is the best! I made an appointment to see him following a very positive referral from a current patient and have not been disappointed. He is thorough, sincerely interested in resolving health issues and welcomes a challenge. Very pleasant bedside manner. Both my husband and I are very pleased with Dr. Burlon and have transferred our care to him and his staff exclusively.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2011

great expert care

The "wait" time for your appointment is about 20 minutes and then another 10 in the exam room, but Dr. Burlon spends time with you when he sees you. They have squeezed me in when I did not have an appointment when I really needed urgent care to get back to work. I realize things come up and they must see people on short notice. Dr. Burlon's staff is great, too.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 7th, 2011

Dr. Burlon is a good doctor, but the wait for a scheduled appointment is too long. I have been seeing him for over a year and a half, but have decided to switch my primary care physician due to this reason. He has one nurse that helps him, and she is rather unfriendly at times. You can sense that they are understaffed and overbooked every time you go in for an appointment. There is no front desk secretary to help answer phone calls, scheduling, signing in patients, or to answer questions (such as why patients are waiting over an hour for an appointment). On more than one occasion, there have been scheduling problems due to staff-oversight where no one knew I was even there for an pre-scheduled appointment.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Burlon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

  • Dr. Chryshantha Joseph

    Internal Medicine

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    31
  • Dr. Vincent Guinn

    Dr. Vincent Guinn

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Columbus, OH 0.05 mi

    4.5
    (12)
    33
  • Dr. Robert Palma

    Dr. Robert Palma

    Internal Medicine

    Columbus, OH 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    44