Dr. Daniel Burval MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 23.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Cervical Disc Replacement Surgery
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can not accurately tell you just how awesome the surgeon was in this case. He took time to qualify me. He explained to me the risks and benefits of the surgery. He took a ton of time after the surgery explaining my post-op care to my wife, while being sure to let her know what issues we may encounter. He was patient and you could tell that he really cared. He knows what he's doing. I had faith before the surgery that this was true and one week afterward, I know it to be true. So glad we chose Dr. Burval.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is one of the most professional Dr's office that I have visited. The front office staff is nice and courteous. The medical team is outstanding Tonya the Dr's assistant is friendly and personal to her clients. Dr Burval is the best that I have encountered.He is thrall and detailed about your problem he sit down to that the time to let you know all of your options. I feel that this is one of the best experience I have had when being very sick. Thanks to all the staff here in this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Abner Discectomy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a great experience considering the circumstances. Dr. Burval was terrific and his staff was very supportive. Had a ruptured disc, excruciating pain, and could barely walk. Two weeks later and pain is gone. Hopeful for a speedy recovery. By the way, you should see the size of the extracted disc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
daniel j. burvel
Spends Time with Patients
I was in a vehicle rear end accident and Dr. Burvel told me that the impact from the accident which totalled my vehicle caused the spacers in my spine to burst and calasype and if I didn't have a fusion surgery I would loose mobility in my extremities (arms and legs). So I had the surgery by Dr. Burvel. Then Dr.Burvel testified under oath that the problem with my spine wasn't from the accident. I feel Dr. Burvel isn't a truthful surgeon and doesn't uphold his duty to help people yet tells patients and their families one thing just to perform expensive surgeries for the money. He misleads patients because he knows they are in much pain and want help and relief and will do whatever a doctors says because they believe they won't lie to them. But doctors are like scammers and want your money over your health and welfare. During my entire time under him he kept reiterating to me the impact caused my problem then later told insurance lawyers after he had been paid $101,000.00 for the surgery that it was probaly not from the accident. The pain I suffered after the accident was so Sevier there is no way I could have functioned daily if it was preexisting. Also the surgery Dr. Burvel performed left me with discomfort and tingling sensations all across the upper parts of my body. I advise anyone who sensations sees him to get whatever he says in the examining room in writing before leaving his office because his words to you will be different from the dictation he puts in your medical records and If you don't ever need copies of your medical records we will never have known what they say to you isn't what they say elsewhere because we trust doctors with our lives but some are actually only interested in us making their pockets bigger and our problems worse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
bedside manner sucks
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i saw him last fall and it was a horrible experience i now see a wonderful doctor ...i had an awful mri report in which i was refered to this surgeon for spinal surgery he said i was fat and if i lost weight my back would fix itself (i was in an accident) so i just said well i need to get out of here. obviously has a ridiculous beside manner and i would want my worst enemy to go here!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
My review
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Premier Orthopedics, the doctors and the staff! Dr. Burval has done two major surgeries for me and I can't think of one thing that I can complain about. He explains all your options, spends a lot of time answering all your questions and I have recommended him to many of my friends. They also love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was impressed the first time I met him. He is not pushing for surgery he wanted to let that be your Decision. He has great bed side matter and is very considered about his patients. Best doctor I have seen since I moved to Nashville 20 years ago!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Good experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt very confident and at ease with Dr. Burval. I would recommend him to anyone who needs an Orthopedic Doctor. He took time explaining my problems to me. Good man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tonya, his assistance, is so rude. Dr Burval did surgery, on my back. Never did he tell me the risk of surgery. It's been over 3 months and I'm still in so much pain. He has no compassion!!! I was reading my medical records and he wrote things in there we never discussed He never told me I will probably have to have surgery in the future,again. I'm SO FRUSTRASTED WITH HIM!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2014
The worst doctor I have ever been to.........
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never refer him to anyone. Was very uncaring, unprofessional, and the worst doctor I have ever been to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2012
Great Job
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burval did a exceptional job and I will continue to recommend him and his staff to my friends and family. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Burval, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hendersonville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Brian Koch

18 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregg Motz

21 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Landsberg

37 years experience

4.2 of 5