The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Snyder Is this you?
  • 26
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Snyder?


40 Ratings with 16 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

Horrible experience Dr. Dan Snyder Newton, MA

When I started physical therapy after my surgery, I was told I had a large leg length discrepancy. When I told Dr. Snyder, he basically ignored me and told me I should take up yoga (as I was concerned about the ramifications on my spine and my future health). I asked him what could be done with it and he said I didn't really have a leg length discrepancy. After seeing a highly regarded physical therapist in Boston, the first thing he said was - "wow - you have quite a large leg length discrepancy". I went back to Dr. Snyder and asked him to do a standing x-ray as that would show any discrepancy. He didn't want to do it but eventually did. And yes, there was a rather obvious leg length discrepancy. I highly recommend you find another surgeon.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

Dr Snyder

I had a total knee replacement with dr Snyder 6 years ago and I am very pleased with the whole procedure. Dr Snyder did a wonderful job for me and I feel he did everything he could possibly do for me. He was professional yet very friendly and treated me with respect. He explained everything to me so I was very comfortable. My knee is still do great. My husband had 1 total knee replacement and 2 total hip replacements by dr Snyder all after the age of 80. He was so pleased with dr Snyder and gave him a nickname of "God #2". He had a lot of trust and faith in Dr snyders ability. My husband had ever been in a hospital his entire life so he was a little Leary, but Dr Snyder was so good to him and my husband trusted him to do all 3 surgeries.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Dr Snyder messed up both my hips -- had to have both replaced again (not with him).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Disaster

Daniel Snyder destroyed my body. After one satisfactory replacement he turned into Mr.Hyde. Refusing to admit mistakes, never even saw me pre or post surgeryaccept in the ICU unconscious. Trouble listening before, disaster after surgury. After 6 months complaining of severe malfunction the moment I woke up he continued to ignore calls, passed me off to his PA. Then 'meditation' pt. I was to 'visualize the incorrect hip cup getting smaller? After dismissive unprofessional denial he suggested his colleague 'snip' my tendon so the leg could move.. After months of tests, 2nd, 3rd opinions,s, multiple complex procedural tests, they concur, Snyder chose to put in s cup much too big totally different than the one he did that WAS the successful type and size. He used me as a guinea pig for his new hip supplier without asking me! This totally different style, size and ignored all proof he screwed up. (As he did every time he was caught ignoring facts like insisting it was my 'back' pain and refusing to acknowledge I had a torn labrum in my leg before surgery). He refused follow up MRI's etc.. Can't trust the patient might know when something is wrong and goes to any length to try and cover up his mistakes. One year later I have only 1 position this stuffed in hip can move. Former athlete left otally asymmetrical and in chronic agony. Stay away! This Dr can't hear anything but his 'telling' you he did a perfect brilliant job.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Excellent surgeon. Mini hip replacement procedure has fast recovery time, a small (3 inch) scar, and results in maximum physical activity.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

Not recommended

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

January 10th, 2015

Did not answer questions or assist in pain management

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2013

Awesome experience

Having many prior surgeries with femur and hip issues as well as knee including knee replacement, I was referred to Dr. Snyder. When I met him I knew I was in the right hands. He took his time and explained the problem and what he anticipated needed to be done. It wasn't a simple hip replacement as he also had to deal with the femur issues. 5 months later I'm not 100% yet but feel better than I have in the last 5 years. I haven't been able to walk properly in many years but am on my way and without Dr. Snyders expertise I wouldn't be writing this review.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2013

Dishonest

I did not like him being dishonest in his notes

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 17th, 2013

Avoid the partial knee!

When my R knee deteriorated, Dr Snyder recommended a partial knee replacement for the lateral compartment, saying that this would be much easier and less painful than a full knee replacement. Unfortunately, the recovery and rehab were NOT easier..... I had a really miserable time. Five years later, I had stiffness and pain in that knee, My doctor in Pittsburgh examined the knee, and found a knee joint full of blood. We drained the blood a couple of times (ouch!), but the joint would just refill. My doctor and I finally agreed on a revision of my partial knee replacement to a full knee replacement. The doctor noted that during the surgery, he found a knee in MUCH worse condition than he had expected - the knee was terribly off balance, there was bone loss, and I had a number of microfractures. Oh, and the partial knee prosthesis had failed -- after only five years! I was not unhappy with Dr Snyder as a surgeon, but I am so sorry that went along with his recommendation of a partial knee replacement. My second surgery (revision to a full knee) was much much easier than the first partial knee replacement five years ago. I had some ability to move my leg even on the day of surgery, and was able to lift my foot and walk easily with a walker one day after surgery. My PT exercises will still be painful, of course - but my surgery was five days ago, and I would say I am several weeks ahead of where I was five days after the partial knee replacement with Dr. Snyder.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2012

Total Hip Replacement excellence!

Dr. Snyder recently did a THR on my left hip (May 21). I have nothing but the highest regards for his skill, communication and professionalism. I was out of the hospital in three days walking with crutches for two weeks, then down to one crutch for one week and back to work with no crutches four weeks after my surgery. I am very happy with the surgery and can gratefully say that the last hip pain I had was the morning of the surgery when I climbed onto the hospital gurney. The post-op pain was nothing compared to the pain I experienced on a daily basis prior to surgery.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2012

The best surgeon

I recently had my hip replaced by Dr Dan Snyder. I feel great. He is by far the best in Boston. He not only is a brilliant surgeon, he has a great bedside manner and is caring in the follow up.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Snyder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newton Lower Falls, MA.

  • Dr. Matthew Leibman

    Dr. Matthew Leibman

    Surgery of the Hand, General Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Newton Lower Falls, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    17
  • Dr. Lawrence Geuss

    Dr. Lawrence Geuss

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Newton Lower Falls, MA 0 mi

    4.8
    (15)
    46
  • Dr. Symeon Zannikos

    Dr. Symeon Zannikos

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Newton Lower Falls, MA 0 mi

    4.8
    (57)
    9