The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Callahan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Callahan?

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Callahan?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Easy Appointments

Showing 40 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2017

Excellent knowledge, patient care & treatment

Treated me for pneumonia and sleep apnea

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

Great Listerner.

He shows sincere concern for his patients. He is willing to continue to pursue all options if he's not positive about diagnosis. Never makes you feel rushed and throughly investigates all possible options. Always returns phone calls. I believe he is one of the nicest most confident doctors I have ever met.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

Excellent

First visit for me with Dr. Callihan...no waiting; felt he genuinely understood my problem and I feel confident results will be very positive. Took time with me and I appreciate that and his recommendations. Will recommend him to friends. Just visited so have not yet had followup visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2015

AMAZING

dr callahan is one of the greats. take it from a chronically ill patient with more than her fair share of drs. his nurse, ryan, is also pretty awesome. although jasmine is my favorite nurse in the office. he's done so much for me and i always look forward to our visits. he's kind, makes the best referrals, conversational, smart, and clearly cares deeply for his patients. he knows me better than any other of my doctors. on my first visit he asked, when did this all start? i said, you want the whole story? he said, yes! that's really rare with drs. he almost never interrupts me, another rare attribute. and he considers my whole condition not just my lungs. finally, i can actually call him on the phone. not many drs offer their pts that kind of access. spends a lot of time with his pts, at least 20 min or more. i love dr callahan!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

wasn't even able to book an appointment due to the incompetence of the staff here. left on hold, then immediately asked for my date of birth, literally the first question out of her mouth, followed by an apology because she had the wrong person, then back on hold until i got tired of waiting and found a different dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2012

Dr. Callahan's Office called ME to schedule my appt

MY ER doctor recommended Dr Callahan. I was in no particular hurry to call as the first 4 doctors I called were not taking new patients. His office actually called me to make an appointment before I could even call. I was in their office less than an hour later. The staff was kind, thoughtful and empathetic. He took time to ask questions and listened to my answers thoroughly before moving on to his next concern. His asked for clarification on answers to which I was unclear. He proactively took the time to recommend a choice of PCPs as I am temp/new to the area. He wrote out an immediate plan and a short term plan for my life and treatments. This visit is what I have been wanting in a physician and his/her staff. I know that God put him in my life.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2012

misdiagnose

I believe he has misdiagnosed me and didn't explain some of the medications he was giving me very well. Some of the medicine he was giving seemed unreasonable.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2011

Thumbs way up

He's a great person and a great doctor--very conversational and makes me feel totally comfortable when I go to see him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2010

one of the best Doctor's for Asthma in the state of Ga.

This doctor was recommended to me by the ER of North Fulton hospital. He is`awesome and so is his staff and answering service......it is truly amazing because we need good Asthma docs in Georgia, the capitol of the US for Asthma......Georgia has more Asthma patients than i have ever seen with a short supply of Asthma doctors.....thanks Dr Callahan for your great care for your patients. May God keep him with us and protect him from becoming overwhelmed. Thanks to his wonderful staff and that Answering service is awesome....off the chain...way to go!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2008

The medical and clerical staff were so nice and helpful. They called me back within 5 minutes of my leaving them a message.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Callahan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alpharetta, GA.

  • Dr. Ashar Salman

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Alpharetta, GA

    5.0
    (8)
    19
  • Dr. Gayle Mason

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Alpharetta, GA

    3.9
    (20)
    38
  • Dr. Frank Ferrier

    Dr. Frank Ferrier

    Vascular Surgery, Pulmonary Disease, General Surgery

    Alpharetta, GA 0.18 mi

    3.3
    (3)
    48