Daniel Callahan MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Alpharetta, GA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2017
Excellent knowledge, patient care & treatment
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Treated me for pneumonia and sleep apnea
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Great Listerner.
Wait time
5 minutes
He shows sincere concern for his patients. He is willing to continue to pursue all options if he's not positive about diagnosis. Never makes you feel rushed and throughly investigates all possible options. Always returns phone calls. I believe he is one of the nicest most confident doctors I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
First visit for me with Dr. Callihan...no waiting; felt he genuinely understood my problem and I feel confident results will be very positive. Took time with me and I appreciate that and his recommendations. Will recommend him to friends. Just visited so have not yet had followup visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2015
AMAZING
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr callahan is one of the greats. take it from a chronically ill patient with more than her fair share of drs. his nurse, ryan, is also pretty awesome. although jasmine is my favorite nurse in the office. he's done so much for me and i always look forward to our visits. he's kind, makes the best referrals, conversational, smart, and clearly cares deeply for his patients. he knows me better than any other of my doctors. on my first visit he asked, when did this all start? i said, you want the whole story? he said, yes! that's really rare with drs. he almost never interrupts me, another rare attribute. and he considers my whole condition not just my lungs. finally, i can actually call him on the phone. not many drs offer their pts that kind of access. spends a lot of time with his pts, at least 20 min or more. i love dr callahan!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wasn't even able to book an appointment due to the incompetence of the staff here. left on hold, then immediately asked for my date of birth, literally the first question out of her mouth, followed by an apology because she had the wrong person, then back on hold until i got tired of waiting and found a different dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2012
Dr. Callahan's Office called ME to schedule my appt
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MY ER doctor recommended Dr Callahan. I was in no particular hurry to call as the first 4 doctors I called were not taking new patients. His office actually called me to make an appointment before I could even call. I was in their office less than an hour later. The staff was kind, thoughtful and empathetic. He took time to ask questions and listened to my answers thoroughly before moving on to his next concern. His asked for clarification on answers to which I was unclear. He proactively took the time to recommend a choice of PCPs as I am temp/new to the area. He wrote out an immediate plan and a short term plan for my life and treatments. This visit is what I have been wanting in a physician and his/her staff. I know that God put him in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2012
misdiagnose
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe he has misdiagnosed me and didn't explain some of the medications he was giving me very well. Some of the medicine he was giving seemed unreasonable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Thumbs way up
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a great person and a great doctor--very conversational and makes me feel totally comfortable when I go to see him

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2010
one of the best Doctor's for Asthma in the state of Ga.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was recommended to me by the ER of North Fulton hospital. He is`awesome and so is his staff and answering service......it is truly amazing because we need good Asthma docs in Georgia, the capitol of the US for Asthma......Georgia has more Asthma patients than i have ever seen with a short supply of Asthma doctors.....thanks Dr Callahan for your great care for your patients. May God keep him with us and protect him from becoming overwhelmed. Thanks to his wonderful staff and that Answering service is awesome....off the chain...way to go!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The medical and clerical staff were so nice and helpful. They called me back within 5 minutes of my leaving them a message.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Daniel Callahan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Alpharetta, GA.