Dr. Daniel Caplan MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Metairie, LA

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (-0.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    95%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2014
Best Ophthalmologist
Patient of Dr Caplan for many years, He is an old school Doctor who actually gets to know you and isn't just in and out to collect money. The staff is great and i would recommend to all friends and family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2014
Had Lasik, now my vision is great.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Caplan did Lasik on a friend of mine about 5 years ago. She has 20/20 vision and loves her Lasik. So I went there and had Lasik a few months ago. Now I see great too. Dr Caplan & his staff were very nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2014
Thanks, Dr Caplan !
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an eye infection that my other eye doctor couldn't seem to cure. My neighbor suggested I try her eye doctor; I was frustrated with my eye problem, so I did. After just a couple of visits, my eye was so much better. I am so grateful. Dr Caplan & his staff were so caring. Thanks to them all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2013
Brought my Mother to Dr Caplan
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been bringing my mother to Dr Caplan office for about 10 yrs. Her former eye doctor's office was just not very friendly to deal with. Dr Caplan's staff has always been so helpful. Dr Caplan did cataract surgery on my Mother and she sees really well. We have always been satisfied with the care there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
Had Lasik by Dr Caplan - now I see great!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr Caplan for several years. Always been treated great there, so decided to get Lasik. Now I can see better than I ever thought possible. Dr Caplan did the Custom Lasik on my eyes and I have hi def vision! Everyone was really professional there. Very happy I went to Dr Caplan for my Lasik !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2013
Great experience, Been a patient for 10 year
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr Caplan for about 1o years, mostly regular eye exams. Last week I had a bad pink eye & called the office. They saw me the same day. Dr Caplan took care of my eye problem - it was almost back to normal the next day. The staff is always so nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
Thanks Dr Caplan!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I brought my 2 kids to Dr Caplan for their first eye exams. The staff was so nice to my kids & made the eye exam seem fun. Dr Caplan was very nice and did a very detailed eye exam. I was very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2013
Great doctor , Friendly staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient for about 5 years, mostly annual eye check ups. I had an eye infection recently & they gave me a same day appointment. Dr Caplan & his staff were really nice.

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2012
Had Lasik by Dr Caplan - now I see great !!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Caplan & his staff were very nice. They made the whole Lasik process really efficient. I am thrilled by my new vision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2012
Dr Caplan did my LASIK over 10 years ago & I'm still thrilled! He is terrific.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr Caplan to get LASIK over 10 years ago. He was great. He explained everything and was never in a hurry. I still see 20/20 and now all of my family are patients. A really good and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2012
Very nice experience
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my elderly Mother to see Dr. Caplan for a regular eye check up. His staff was very friendly. They spent a lot of time with my Mother. Dr Caplan was very thorough and very pleasant. Would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
Great eye doctor and eye clinic!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr Caplan for the first time. I was very impressed with the staff. Everyone was very professional. Dr Caplan explains everything & didn't rush like so many doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Caplan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Metairie, LA.