The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Carroll Is this you?
  • 36
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Carroll?


45 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

ALWAYS ASKS ABOUT MY FAMILY. MAKES YOU FEEL LIKE YOU ARE HIS ONLY PATIENT OF THE DAY. VERY THOROUGH

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

We have been with Dr. Carroll since a short time after he started his practice......When Dr. Carroll tells you what your problem is, you can take it to the bank......When I was diagnosed as having breast cancer, he called me late into the night to encourage me.......We are very fortunate to have him as our physician.......Actually, my husband and I love the guy.........Need more doctors like Dr. Carroll..........

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Patient

I have been a patient with Dr. Carroll for 20 some years. He has been wonderful to help me manage my illnesses. Very patient, courteous, great bedside manner. He takes time to listen to my complaints. He offers suggestions or options to help me. He works with me to assist in the best healthcare possible for me. Treats me as an individual and not a number.I am very happy to have him as my personal physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2012

you wil not get to see him!!!!!

When he becomes your DR. you will see him 1 time and then after that you will see his nurse practitioners. jill is great but the other ones are no good. Please do not see Dr. ross who is in there with dr caroll. Ross will not give anything for pain, if he dose give something it will likely be one of the old drugs from the older days and you will probally die... no jokeing.. bad expierience with ross

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 15th, 2011

Great dr but good luck getting an appointment

I have been a patient for many years. It is next to impossible to get an appt with Dr Carroll himself. NP usually don't bother me, but both in this practice have mis-diagnosed my children. Dr Carroll said both of my kids are only to see him, but his staff do not understand this. I have to argue with the office staff to get worked in to see the Dr. I will deal with this because Dr. Carroll is AWESOME!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2011

Dr. Carroll and Staff are Excellent!

I have been seeing Dr. Carroll since 1990 and am very satisfied. He has a wonderful personality and really cares about his patients. He even remembers the names of my family members, friends, and pets. He is the sweetest doctor I've ever had. His staff are very friendly and helpful. The nurse practitioners are almost as perfect as Dr. Carroll. They really do care and get to the bottom of any problems I have - whether it is just a sinus infection or something more serious like pneumonia. Personally, I think Dr. Carrol and his staff are the best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2010

Dan has been my family's doctor for 20+ years. I have referred my sister and her family to him, as well as many friends. He is a kind soul with great knowledge and a caring bedside manner.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Carroll is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kingsport, TN.

  • Dr. Eric Parks

    Dr. Eric Parks

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Kingsport, TN 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    11
  • Dr. Louise Brazee

    Family Medicine

    Kingsport, TN 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43
  • Dr. Rohini Nathan

    Hospitalist, Family Medicine

    Kingsport, TN 0.08 mi

    3.5
    (8)
    24