Dr. Daniel Cobb MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Great doctor. Understands the needs of Parkinson's
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
A good doctor for sleep issues
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seems involved in your case during your visit and was very good about explaining the seriousness of the condition and what can be done to try to help it. Has a good manner. I would choose him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Daniel Cobb is an amazing neurologist. He is professional and caring of his patients. He is like family to us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great physician! He was my second opinion after I didn't like my first neurologist. He spent more time listening and explaining my problem. The staff was polite and the guy taking my vitals was very nice. Overall, great experience and will definitely go back again!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first found out I had seizures I was referred to a different doctor in Gainesville Ga. The medication he put me on shut my muscles down because I was allergic to it. I kept telling him about my symtoms and he would just increase the dosage of the medication. I then went to Dr Cobb. I saw Dr Cobb and within 3 months he had my seizures stablized and on medication that worked for me. I am very thankful for him. He is a very good caring doctor and cares for each one of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a little nervous going into the office because of the reviews I had read online. However, my visit was wonderful. The front office staff could have been a little friendlier, but no one was rude or unhelpful. The woman who took my blood pressure was very friendly. Dr. Cobb was very friendly and helpful to me as well. He took time to explain what he was talking about to me and even gave me a card for free medicine from the pharmacy. I never felt like my questions were answered rudely or skipped over. I am glad he is my doctor and will definitely be back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
use another doctor
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son was dignosed with lesions in this hypothalmus had double vision ect. Dr Cobb had no idea what his problem was. So he ordered about 7 tests or more, lumbar puncture,ect. told us to hang in and make an appointment for 1 month later because he wanted to have time to review all test results and be able to give us some kind of answer. Being a parent I could hardly stand waiting since our choices of problems were MS,lymphoma or small strokes. We go to the visit and the MA comes in and tells us that the Dr. never got the results from the hospital and he was calling over to get the test results. Now I don't know how much you can pass the buck but he's the neurologist and if he gave a crap about his patients, wouldn't you just be curious what was going on even if you didn't care? This was a year ago but it's time for my son to have another EKG and I have been shopping for a new neurologist and I passed Dr. Cobb's name and thought I'd help some unsuspecting patient from months of no help,caring or diagnosing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2009
The group is good but skip[ on this doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I used this doctor in the dx of MS. I was very scared when I first attended him of course not knowing what was actually wrong with me. He was very sarcastic and rude in his answers to my questions. He did not offer any beneficial information. I was a patient of his and I was told to call him if I had any new relapse or anything new come up and i did and he told me everything was fine when half my body went numb, and he prescribed me oral steroids which anyone half way familiar with MS knows they are not beneficial. I now less than 6 months later cannot use half my body bc he failed to treat me properly. I have worked with two doctors since leaving his practice, who are appalled at how bad my health is out of pure neglect for him to treat me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Cobb, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gainesville, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Edward Mcdonald Jr

32 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Frontera

25 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shaena Blevins

12 years experience

4.6 of 5