Overall Review

3.5
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 30 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.2)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 39.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Terrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Since he was recommended did see him. He stated he would call & conference w another dr. regarding my condition, twice but no follow thru. Had a procedure, looked down n used caths were in trash. Office is crammed w people n staff and often 4 hr wait.Ridiculous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Worst doctor experience EVER
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First visit I waited over 4 hours before being taken to exam room. Sat there for 45 min before the PA came in. Dr Cohen wasn't even in the office. Had surgery the next day with him. A week later had a second surgery and he showed up over 2 and half hours past me surgery time. Not even an apology for running late. Absolutely ridiculous. I do not recommend him to anyone. Already been in the office an hour and half past my appointment today and have not been taken to exam room. It seems he is more concerned with the money he will make because he over schedules.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Outstanding
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Remarkably friendly and courteous doctor. If you are looking for someone who is competent, detail oriented and knowledgeable, look no further. I was diagnosed with prostate cancer and, in my opinion, Dr. Cohen's advice and care literally saved my life. Can't explain some of the less than exemplary ratings appearing here but, for me? He's the best of the best on my medical team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Excellent bed-side manner, cares about his patients!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I live 2 hours away from Dr. Cohen's office and he is well worth the trip. I was referred to him after having a urological issue after surgery 2 years ago. I've been going to him ever since.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2015
My horrible experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cohen was the first urologist I saw when I started having frequent urination and bladder pain. Everyone in this office was so miserable, unsupportive and uncourteous. He made me feel like no one cared. He also ran multiple tests and found nothing. I felt like an experimental eat instead of a human. So I completely turned away from urology. Then 6 months later I tried a new urologist and they found a complex cyst on my ovary and a bad kidney. The level of trust and understanding is completely different. Wish I would have never seen Dr Cohen. I don't recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best doctor I have ever had, period.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2015
Horrible wait time!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited 3 hours to see the dr. For 2 minutes and I still don't know what's wrong with me. He has Too many patients, very unorganized office!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Great Surgeon
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen is a great surgeon, very knowledgeable, and very caring. Although the wait time in his office can be horrible, I know it's because of the time that he spends with each and every patient. He doesn't just send his PA in to see you and then come in for 2 seconds and leave. He really cares about how you're doing. He and the other fine doctors who treated me literally saved my life. So, if I have to wait awhile in his office, that's okay. I just make sure I plan my time for my visit with him. I would unequivocally recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Issues
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find it interesting that another women reviewed that Dr. Cohen is creepy, because he made me uncomfortable too. He made inappropriate comments about my body while examining me and even the nurse had to tell him it was inappropriate. It would be a nice compliment, if it wasn't coming from a doctor while touching my bare abdomen. Poor bedside manner. Made me nervous to have surgery performed my him through my ureter. After surgery, it was difficult getting an appointment to remove the stint and I had to have it in a week or two longer than expected because of it. It was very painful. He also did not wait a few seconds for the numbing cream to work before pulling it out of me and acted as though it was an inconvenience to him. That was painful as well. He was always rushed and does not seem to like to take the time to talk with his patients. I give him a 2 star rating because my surgery was successful and I'm sure he is a good doctor, however there are many other good doctors out there and I would recommend going elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor with easy manner makes it comfortable to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great demeanor and very caring. The wait times can be long at times
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2014
I can talk to this Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not being able to talk to live person brought me to Dr. Cohen. I was able to call in the morning and be seen by the afternoon. He gave me the immediate feedback and has a warm bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Cohen-Neamie, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winter Park, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Sean Sawh

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jordan Steinberg

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Francis Troilo

4.8 of 5