Dr. Daniel Coit MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 31.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Coit is an incredibly kind, brilliant, careful and confident physician and I have nothing but the best things to say about him and his staff. I saw him for a melanoma that had been transected during a biopsy, and had been told by another doctor that I may need a lymph node biopsy. Dr. Coit put my entire family at ease and was just incredible. He has a real way of helping people that goes beyond just his medical knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Highly recommended!
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely fantastic. He is very caring. takes the time to answer every questions and concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2014
A great dr.
Dr.coit is a great dr.he saved my life.his team was fantastic and his follow up care was excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
Dr Coit is phenomenal
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an early stage melanoma (stage 1). I was referred to Dr. Coit by the MSKCC physician referral. He is the real deal. Kind, compassionate, brilliant, and most important a gifted surgeon. His staff is always available to the patients. Excellent follow up. If you need Dr. Coit, you will be in very gifted hands. One caveat, he often runs quite late for your appointment, but that's because he takes time with his patients. When it's your turn, he will take his time and answer all your questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2013
Great Doctor and team
In my opinion, Dr. Coit and his team exemplify excellence and professionalism. When I was dealing with my initial diagnosis, Dr. Coit afforded me all the time I needed and answered every question I had regarding my condition and thoroughly explained all of my options. I opted for surgery. I had a complication and wound up back at Memorial for w week to resolve. Dr. Coit and his team were very caring and accessible. It was a difficult time for me and my family, but I couldn't imagine a better care provider.. Subsequently, I have had several follow-ups with Dr. Coit, Arlene and others associated with his practice. I could not ask for a better team to assist me in achieving a full recovery. If you find yourself needing the services within Dr. Coit's specialty I would highly recommend reaching out to him. Considering his expertise and the vast resources of Memorial, I am convinced I have given myself the best opportunity for a full recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
dr
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worse expirience in my life. Very unprofessional team, nobody even trying to be nice in this office. The nurse,her name is Arlene, was very rude .I never met in any medical offices in any country such people as this RN Arlene. We had oppointment at 8 am yesterday , we spent 4 hours in the office in order to get very unprofessonal 5 min consultation with Dr Coit ( without pathology report , it was not done in 7 days) . Stay away from this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
great doctor-staff leave something to be desired
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
first let me say doctor coit is 1 of the best doctors I have ever encountered.he is thorough, caring and extremely intelligent. the problem lies in his staff. his assistant slash secretary arlene has some of the worst bedside manner I have ever encountered and is so abrasive I don't know how anyone puts up with her. it's a shame because she is so the complete opposite of Dr coit. she is definitely 1 of those people who should retire because they apparently hate what they do and the patients they deal with. if you need treatment for melanoma doctor coit is the man to see-but be prepared to deal with his assistants bad attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Coit is an excellent surgeon and a kind person. My surgery was succssful but I had a difficult recovery and I feel my after care and concern for my pain was lacking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
easy to understand......positive.........caring......explaned procedures.........he is my hero!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2011
Dr. Coit is a gift from God
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recently diagnosed with an early melanoma, when I called the MSKCC referral number the nurse said he was the best of the best. She was right. He is a wonderful, caring and beautiful human being. He did my wide excision, and the experience though kind of scary, was much easier than I imagined due to having Dr. Coit and his wonderful team. If you are assigned this genius doctor, count your blessings, he is a master surgeon and also a very kind human being. Thank you Dr. Coit, I love you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2011
Brilliant warm caring specialist
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr coit is a highly educated, brilliant, top in the field, leader, nationally and worldwide..he is warm and friendly and his blue eyes twinkle. He has deep compassion for patients and always makes me feel comfortable in the most compromising positions. He is an 11 out of a ten..he is Skilled in so many areas of surgery. When any doctor hears I have dr coit, they get excited and want to know what it is like to be in his miracle hands. He has also taken the time to refer me other colleagues and every time, I have been more than satisfied with my wonderful physicians and team at Sloan Kettering! I also find his assistant Kathy paisly wonderful and supportive..I am blessed to be in his care....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Coit and his staff are the most efficient, caring and professional people we have ever dealth with. We travelled a long distance to meet with Dr. Coit and it was worth it. We continue with follow-up visits and will do so as long as necessary. Top Notch!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Coit, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.