The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Conway Is this you?
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Conway?


18 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Dr. Conway was highly recommended for a hernia surgery. He was 45 minutes late to perform the surgery. His follow-up was terrible. His level of urgency was non-existent. Many complications after the surgery. His office staff was courteous and compassionate. I would not recommend this surgeon.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Great doc Awful staff

Great doc, awful business end Long waits to answer phone, kept waiting an hour. Staff was rude. Needs a good business manager

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2013

Best Doctors and office staff!

I have a chronic condition that requires many visits to the surgeon. I have been going to Dr. Conway for some time now. I think he is the best. Takes time to explain things. He is also very compassionate . I would not hesitate to recommend him for any type of surgery.. The office staff is also great.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2013

Laparoscopic Inguinal Hernia Surgery

I'm a 44 healthy male and I needed hernia repair. I wanted to get a technically competent surgeon for this type of procedure and I wanted to get things taken care of quickly and effectively to get on with my active lifestyle. Within 5 minutes of my first appointment, I knew I found the right doctor. I'm an engineer and he is very engineer minded. His diagnosis was quick, thorough and accurate. He explained things well and addressed all my questions and concerns. I was able to easily setup my surgical procedure immediately. While recovery varies in individuals, I do believe that having a skilled surgical team plays a crucial part. I was able to do light duties on my job the same day and returned to work the next day and I didn't need to take any of the prescribed pain medication which seems absolutely amazing. While I was in recovery, he spoke with my family and they were also impressed with him. If you're looking for a doctor that can do an exceptional job at a hernia repair then look no further. And thanks again Dr. Conway to you and your surgical team.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2010

performed surgery on me within last 3 months; was caring; very knowledgeable; explained what was going on and what I could expect. Would highly recommend him. Hopefully I will never need his services again, but if I did, I would not hesitate to call him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Conway is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.

  • Dr. Malcolm Bilimoria

    Dr. Malcolm Bilimoria

    General Surgery

    Arlington Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (43)
    25
  • Dr. Catherine Hunter

    General Surgery

    Arlington Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12
  • Dr. Adam Murphy

    Dr. Adam Murphy

    Urology, General Surgery

    Arlington Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9