Dr. Daniel Crough MD Patient Reviews

  • Emergency Medicine Southampton, NY

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Wait Time 52.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
nasty
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
bad temper big ego does not like to help patients makes up lies about you lies to get his own way or walks out of the room. you see him at the E.R run out run fast if you cant have someone carry you out. 5 hours of waiting for him to do nothing and lie.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent bed side manner, exceptional treatment afforded, SHARP ATTENTIVE, and caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2015
The Worst Emergency Medicine Doctor: Scary
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is exceptionally unqualified and inexperienced--traits that make him a liability and a hazard to Southampton Hospital. He demonstrates very little concern for the welfare of his patients. When it comes to managing pain, he is a SADIST! His smugness and arrogance make one livid to the point where one has to exercise extreme restraint to avoid kicking him in the face. Request another doctor immediately! This one is a scumbag.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2014
Find another doctor!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In thinking of how I would sum my awful experience with this "doctor" as I wouldn't have enough space, I would like others to know how Dr Crough lacks the ability to make good medical decisions that are simply put essential and safe medical treatment which is the standard of care that all people are untitled to. Not only is this what every person deserves but is what a doctor is obligated to do. Because he lacks in giving good care and treating ones medical needs their care will go unnoticed and this can lead to unsafe treatment. Simply said find another doctor ASAP! They are out there. He is NOT one of them and it is my strong opinion he should not be practicing medicine!!! ( I would also like to note that I had to rate this Dr. before I was able to post this. He doesn't deserve any stars... except for the hours I waited to be seen ).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
grateful
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Crough helped me and my family at a very frightening time. We had an emergency and he and the staff were there when we needed them most. Thank you to all the staff at Southampton Hospital Emergency Department.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Stay away from this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
bad bad Dr.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
do not see this Dr. run the other way., he rude,insensitive,big ego,no bedside manner, always has to be right,arguemenitve,nasty,leaves you waiting while he eats and has fun with other Dr's. HE does not care about the patient only him. self obsorbed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2013
Local
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Crough, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Southampton, NY.