ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Cyran Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Cyran?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

Horrible experience, you feel like you are taking to a uncaring Robot. first time I visited he asked me the same questions over and over, he does not listen or seem like he is interested.. . health he is reading from a scrip. DO NOT SEE THIS DR> aLL THE OFFICE IS CONCERNED ABOUT IS RE BOOKING APPINTMENTS WEATER IT IS NEEDED OR NOT.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Listens to me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2015

Was very at ease at his office and in our interactions. The staff is really polite and very accommodating.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2013

You've got to be kidding with these reviews!

If it were possible to give negative stars to this physician, I would. I found him to be inattentive, and vitrually incompetent. He doesn't listen to a word you say and can't even take a simple blood pressure reading correctly (I'm a healthcare professional, so I would know!) I went to him with symptoms of an ear infection and after glancing in my ear for what seemed like a nano second, he recommended I see a specialist because he suspected it was trigeminal neuralgia! This despite having no facial discomfort whatsoever, or anything else that would support this diagnosis! Sadly, my parents also use this doctor and he completely misread my mother's blood test results. When she called in to get her cholesterol, triglyceride and blood pressure levels, she was quoted the exact same values as the year before. After she suggested that he double check the date because the values couldn't be exactly the same, his response was "Oh, you're right! Unbeliveable! Do yourself a favor and steer clear of this doctor. Save the twenty dollar copay for cabfare to a local medical college and have a student examine you. At least they might actually listen to your symptoms and care about making an accurate diagnosis.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 30th, 2011

Excellent Doctor. Atrocious staff.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2010

Dr. Cyran has been wonderful to me. He is always ready to listen to all my symptoms and complaints.I belive he only orders tests that he thinks are needed.He has always been understanding to my feelings.If you are looking for a great doctor, I highly recomend Dr. Cyran.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 5th, 2009

He is a kind man
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

March 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

2.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Cyran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Syosset, NY.

  • Dr. Randolph Dilorenzo

    Dr. Randolph Dilorenzo

    Internal Medicine

    Syosset, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (37)
    30
  • Dr. Robert Peters

    Legal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Syosset, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    39
  • Dr. Robert Schoenfeld

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Syosset, NY 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    53