ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Anderson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Anderson?

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Anderson?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

momoyo walters
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2011

Dr. Dan!!! It's Eugenia!

Last appointment we talked about how long I've been with you...8 years! You saved my life Dr. Dan.. Over these past years I have learned so much from you. I don't want that to end. I felt comfortable with you and now I'm confused about what is going to happen.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2011

Sandra - Where are you?

I have been your patient for 8 years and greatly appreciate all that you have done to help me. First I was told you were on a medical leave (3 times), then no longer with Gelbart. I contacted Jane at Del Amo Hospital. She gave me your number to call. I have been calling off and on for about 2 weeks. I had to have another doctor because no one seems to be able to tell me what is happening. I would hope someone would contact all of your patients. I would like to know if you are still going to be taking patients somewhere. Do not want to lose you as my doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2011

Where are you?? :(

I have received a letter that you are no longer at the Torrance office...I need to see you..Please contact me, and thank you for your great care!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 26th, 2011

Dr Anderson seems incredibly busy--rushed and very long wait time. His hospital affiliation more important than office patients. Find psychiatrist elsewhere..............

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2010

The Best

Dr. Anderson has been my Psychiatrist for over a year now and I think he has been so instrumental in my healing from depression/anxiety. He has been patient, caring and understanding as we navigate through the options for treatment. I feel he spends adequate time with me and in the end it's the quality over "quantity" of time that is the most important to me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2010

Would not recommend

The wait is borderline ridiculous. I also left a few phone messages that were never even returned. Would not see again nor recommend.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 24th, 2009

Busy Busy Dr

My overall experience was good. Dr Anderson is an excellent Dr. and good at diagnosing problemsI think he is too busy and rushed with hospital affiliation and practice. He is very good on meds, I wish he had more time and wasn't so rushed and impatient. Would only recommend if person needed help badly.-Write about what you like or dislike about your physician-Write about whether you would recommend-Write as if you are talking to a peer who is asking your opinion

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Anderson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Arthur Ward Jr

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    San Diego, CA 0.50 mi

    45
  • Dr. Eric Chavez

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    San Diego, CA 0.70 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    12
  • Dr. Vishaal Mehra

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    San Diego, CA 0.70 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    15