Dr. Daniel Demerell MD Patient Reviews

  • Allergy and Immunology Troutdale, OR

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2013
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Demerell Is an outstanding Dr. He is courteous, friendly and explains to you what the plan of attack will be for your allergy treatment. He spent time with me explaining all the details. Witty, friendly and has a good bedside manner. I would definitely recommend him to anyone in the Portland Metro area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dan is very thorough and diagnosed me with immune deficiency that had been missed for years. Very caring and smart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2012
Saved us
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice, extremely helpful, and persistent in solving our asthma problems. At times, this was done using less medications than we were already on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2011
"My way or highway"
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not recommend Dr.Demerell if you need a flexible, understanding doctor, who works with your case and your beliefs and does not impose on one and only solution. There is none such in medicine. Dr. Demerell does not seem to grasp. Additionally, he talks too much through his nurses rather than having direct conversation with a patient. Positive first impression, horrible experience afterwards.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2011
Angioedema in my child
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a scary diagnosis that hit suddenly! Dr. Demerell made me feel like we were his highest priority every time we saw him! He explained everything, called me during difficulties at home with the illness, and I felt we made a game plan of how to approach this sudden life changing event. I highly recommend him! Did I mention his nurses are Stellar?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2009
very personable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Treated my son (1 yr old) for intial peanut allergy...and subsequent tests...extremely happy with him as a doctor and excellent bedside manner. Very caring and excellent with children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2008
so good!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
he's helped us manage and treat both of my girls allergies and symptoms. he's squeezed us in at the last minute when they've reacting and his staff is always so nice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2008
great doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very attentive and thorough; really helped with our son's difficult to treat asthma and allergies
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Demerell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Troutdale, OR.