The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Desimone Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Desimone?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Desimone?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.3 min

Showing 37 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2016

Excellent bed side manner he could teach all new doctors how to treat paitents

Dr. Daniel DeSimone is a excellent hands on Dr that is patient and knows how to explain in lay terms to his patients he takes his time to make sure he listens to all concerns and also is task oriented I love his laid back attitude which make it easy to tell him concerns I highly recommend him to anyone who asks me "Who is you doctor"? Thank you Dr. DeSimone for your years of service.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

I love Dr. D. However, it is impossible to get an appointment unless you book 2 months out.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2010

He treats patients as humans and not a disease. He is caring and will answer all questions without seeming to be in a hurry. I like him a lot.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2009

VERY THOROUGH / INTELLIGENT, CARING, SMART

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 25th, 2009

Really nice man and easy to talk to but Practice affiliation leaves a lot to be desired. Spends visit time talking to computer for transcription. Sometimes you don't know if he is talking to you or dictating. Phone calls are returned sporadically by nursing staff and may take repeated calls to get a call back. Test results are difficult to get from office staff over the phone. In almost 10 yrs of seeing this doc, I have never once had a phone conversation with him, it is always staff. I also never had a visit from him while in the hosp, only another doctor in the practice that I have never seen. I understand rotation, but I was there for 9 days and he was the one who sent me to the ER.Overall a good guy but too busy and seems stressed out.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Desimone is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Crestwood, IL.

  • Dr. Sampath Kumar ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Sampath Kumar

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Crestwood, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    25
  • Dr. Addie Spier

    Internal Medicine

    Midlothian, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Zafar Ahmed

    Dr. Zafar Ahmed

    Internal Medicine

    Midlothian, IL 0 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    34