The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Dobalian Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Dobalian?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Won't see you even if you have a referral

This doctor will not see me even though my insurance company referred me to him. I called the office and they refused to take my medical group because doctor does not want to see any patients from my medical group. I guess he picks and chooses his patients based on $$$. Glad I am not seeing him

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2009

I enjoyed my consultation with Dr.Dobalian. He seemed very concerned. It appeared like he was interested in two main areas: what does the patient want and what is the patient afraid of.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2009

new patient to his office 10/12/2009

i made a appointment for a consultation i need a hystorectomy due to my recurrence right breast cancer,and my abnormal pap i had in the past.i waited in the roon 45 min.andthe dr was on the phone talking to my medical group prospect medical,and he was complaining that he did not want to see me because the reinbursment that he gets is not worth his time and was talking abaout me out loud in the reception area were my sister was waiting and she heard everything that was said ,he made unprofesional coments abaout my medical hystory like i am a complicated patient and he is not even oart of my care because i am seing diferent dr.due to my cancer he aloso told my med group that he did not want to see me ,and did not want to du the surgery because he does not know why i need the hystorectomy,i was waiting in the room and i heard every thing that was said and that is not professional at all.i work in the medical field my self and i could not belive my ears,i left the office craying how can a human talk that way abaout i patient thaT HE DID NOT EVEN TOCK THE TIME TO MEET..I CALLED MY REG.DR AND HE CALLED MY MEDICAL GROUP AND MADE THEM AWARE OF THE SITUATION,AND I CALLED MY SELF AND COMPLAIN .HE VIOLATED MY RIGHTS AS A PATIENT ,PLEASE DONT EVEN GO THERE I DONT RECOMENDED.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2008

Pleased

I saw Dr. Dobalian about 5 times in a year. He was great!!! He was very motivated to rule anything out to ease my pain. Visits were quick and to the point. He was always willing to explain and answer questions. I am so glad I went to Dr. Dobalian!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2008

DON'T GO THERE!

Dr. Dobalian was treating me at one point and severly burned me with an acid. Did nothing about it at the time to lessen my injury and never even apologized. My opinion is that he is negligent and careless and I wouldn't recommend him to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

3.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2015

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Dobalian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orange, CA.

  • Dr. Catherine Artoun

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Orange, CA 0.13 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    1
  • Dr. Tania Serna

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Orange, CA 1.04 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    9
  • Dr. Janet Jacobson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Orange, CA 1.04 mi

    4.4
    (4)
    10