Dr. Daniel Donovan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 18 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.7)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great practice. Dr Donovan explained everything in a way that I would understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent. Dr. Donovan is highly skilled cardiologist. I give him 5 stars. Don't think this survey recorded it that way. The follow up question does not really apply. If I have any problems the office does a follow up to see if a needed treatment is working. Dr. Donovan is skilled in the latest techniques of cardiac cath work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, personal, friendly and always takes time to explain and answer any questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very compassionate and treats every patient like a family friend. He is also very knowledgeable. I trust him with my life! After one procedure he called me on a Sunday.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A different Doctor---not a 15 minute in and out guy. He does a thorough exam and follows through in a verbal review. He recently inserted stents in my heart area and did an outstanding job in lieu of open heart. He treats my wife and son and other family and we all rate him as professionally superb.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's just amazing how much Information Dr Donavan can give patients in one office visit. Heidi beyond excellent. His staff was so efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was a very refreshing visit. I was warmly greeted from the moment I got off the elevator. Each person that I saw was friendly, smiling, and eager to help me, like I was important or something! I think this stems from the enthusiastic demeanor of Doctor Donovan himself and reflects his personality by each individual working with him. That is only part of the story: I may not be the best judge, but he seems to know his stuff. It is a great team and I highly recommend him. This was my first visit so I had the "paper work" to fill out which explains my particular wait time. Your experience may differ.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great service - friendly staff - wonderful doctor I appreciate the personal attention and friendly atmosphere. Knowledgeable doctor, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Dr Donovan
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really liked the feel of the office and staff. I did have to wait for the physician some. Overall I was pleased
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Donovan is the best cardiologist in the area. Wouldn't see anyone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Donovan and his nurse are the best. I am glad to have been referred to this office. My prior cardiologist wasn't meeting my expectations, so I asked my primary care to send me elsewhere. I am pleased to have landed with Dr Donovan. Hopefully I will never have to switch again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2014
Heart Stent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently suffered from severe chest pain, a possible heart attack, and Dr Donovan found a blockage which he was able to open by stenting. I think it was a close, wake up call for me. I feel great now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Donovan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Abelardo Martinez-Rumayor

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jean Liu

35 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Moises Bucay

35 years experience

4.8 of 5