Dr. Daniel Doody MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Surgery Boston, MA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Eighteen years ago, Dr. Doody performed surgery on my one week old son for an anular pancreas. Yesterday, I attended my son's induction into the academic honors society at U or M for aerospace engineering. What else needs to be said?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2014
Nicest guy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's true what they say about Dr. Doody. Extremely friendly guy. Doesn't have a God complex like some surgeons do. Answered most of my questions in a timely manner and very professionally. Unfortunately I was unable to get the operation I wanted (the Nuss procedure) probably because the severity of my defect wasn't high enough for the correction but I'd say Dr. Doody is your best bet for a pediatric surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2013
good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a good doctor and is very professional and he saved my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2011
Forever in debt to this great man!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Doody is THE best pediatric surgeon that exists! When my son was only 7 years old he was diagnosed with a massive abdominal tumor. The prospects were bleak. Marc is now 22 with not a trace of his ordeal. We are forever in debt to this wonderful man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Doody has saved my sons life on a number of occasions. I would not trust anyone else to operate on him. I thank the Lord for putting him in our lives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2009
Fantastic Experience
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Doody was fantastic from start to finish. Not only was he knowledgeable and professional, he was very accommodating about answering questions from my wife and I and rescheduling our son's operation several times. We never had any trouble getting him on the phone and he was always very forthcoming with information. His bedside manner was wonderful and he even changed our son's diaper on our first visit. We could not imagine having a better doctor to perform such a delicate surgery on our son (the results of which were top notch as well).As a side note, for parents and patients who use these sites. Please remember that the people most likely to post comments are those that are unhappy. For every negative comment you see online, there are probably hundreds of people who had a great experience with this, or any other, doctor. I normally wouldn't bother posting here, but since we found a negative post about Dr. Doody and had sch a positive experience I felt compelled to add our two cents here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 26th, 2008
Stay Clear
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
After being told Dr. Doody was the top Pediatrician at MGH he assured us not to worry about my 2 year old sons corrective surgery "Ive done thousands of these procedures", "please do not worry". Months later we were shocked to find out that he was not the best pediatric surgeon at MGH, he was the only Pediatric surgeon at MGH. He had probably performed only a handfull of these operations and was completely underqualified for the procedure. My wife and I were horrified with the results and were disgusted with the thought our son would be permanently disfigured. On our return visit we were shocked to here Dr. Doody tell us he never said not to worry "I would have never said that". My wife and I looked at each other in amazement that a doctor could lie right to our faces. He was not sure what the results might be if he were to try to correct his botched surgery. We were fortunate to find the actual best pediatric surgeon at Childrens Hospital. It took two additional surgeries to correct the mess he made with my poor son. Dr. Doody is an arogant butcher and should not be allowed to perform another surgery again on a helpless child. My son has now developed enormous phobia's to doctors dentist's etc... as a result of this experience.

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2008
Ultimate professional
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Doody instantly brought a calming, confident atmosphere to a stressful environment involving our newborn premature daughter. A quick diagnosis and resulting action with good followup and communication on next steps.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Doody, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.