Dr. Daniel Dorsey MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Gansevoort, NY

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Customer service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
It would be a great idea if someone updated your web site directions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dorsey is an amazing Doctor! Great listener, and makes you feel like a person and not a number. He genuinely cares about his patients. Best doctor ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2014
4yr.pt.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best thing since sliced bread, refreshing, competent and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Underwhelmed
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My friend who had seen him previously for her diabetes warned me that I wouldn't like him. He made me feel foolish for asking some of the questions that I asked him. He insulted me because he thought that I hadn't taken care of myself despite losing about 40 lbs within the last year. His office staff were somewhat rude on the phone. He was even rude to my primary care doctor who I have been following with for years. World be warned: there are plenty of good doctors out there: stay away from this one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2008
It is a Sad Day in Pennsylvania
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I do hope that Glen Falls Hospital realizes what a great doctor they have gotten. Their gain is definitely our LOST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2008
Dr. Dorsey is One of a Kind!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Dorsey was with me from my original diagnosis. He has always been outstanding in my care. He is definitely made from the right stuff and there aren't enought Dr.'s out there like him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2008
Best Dr Ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dorsey is the best! He's tops in his field. He has a sincere interest in his patient. You get his undivided attention during your appointment with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Dorsey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gansevoort, NY.