Overall Review

4.1
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
great doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr Dunham many years ago when Northwestern established a client on Harlem/Foster. I've followed him ever since. He's real, caring, listens and makes medical decisions with a patient..not at a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The reviews here that are positive are all written in the same tone and with the same use of words and language, with gives a cue that they are all written by the same person. I am quite sure this is true because this doctor has an incredibly cold and impatient manner, and he told me flat out that the patient does NOT come first, but rather the staff comes first. That is a pretty weird and unsettling thing for a doctor to say. He is very young, arrogant, and and childish. If he does not like what you say, he sighs very loud. He is Rude and has a sense of entitlement. I would avoid this doctor unless you enjoy being talked down to and treated poorly and disrespectfully.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2013
Special Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was excellent. Compassionate and very smart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2012
He's the best.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen many doctors in my life, and I found him to be amongst the best. He was very knowledgeable. He is open-minded, flexible and also very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2012
A Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He really took the time to make me feel relaxed. I usually do not like doctors but he made me feel comfortable. I would recommend him to anybody who needs a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2011
Excellent Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very thorough and very patient. His sense of humor helped me through a difficult time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very patient and caring. I have recommended all of my family to see him. Sometimes he can be hard to see, because he is busy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is awesome. He really took time to listen to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
Awful Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Contrary to most reviews on this board, my experience with Dr. Dunham was completely unprofessional. The Dr. took almost no time to evaluate my problem, provided no diagnosis, provided no treatment, and provided no guidance on things I should or should not be doing until I saw a specialist. Two weeks later he sent me a letter saying my wrist was not broken, provided no additional clarity, was not available for follow up phone calls and then he sent me a bill. I would not recommend him to anyone looking for a doctor, he was unprofessional, not thorough and seemed fully uninterested in spending any time walking me through my issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very smart. He took alot of time talking to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very smart and patient. He made me feel at ease. We need more physicians like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is awesome. Very smart and very thoughtful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Dunham, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Catherine Park

22 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Josune Iglesias

17 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephanie Wang

21 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor