ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Dunham Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Dunham?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Dunham?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 18 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2016

great doc

I met Dr Dunham many years ago when Northwestern established a client on Harlem/Foster. I've followed him ever since. He's real, caring, listens and makes medical decisions with a patient..not at a patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2014

Patient

The reviews here that are positive are all written in the same tone and with the same use of words and language, with gives a cue that they are all written by the same person. I am quite sure this is true because this doctor has an incredibly cold and impatient manner, and he told me flat out that the patient does NOT come first, but rather the staff comes first. That is a pretty weird and unsettling thing for a doctor to say. He is very young, arrogant, and and childish. If he does not like what you say, he sighs very loud. He is Rude and has a sense of entitlement. I would avoid this doctor unless you enjoy being talked down to and treated poorly and disrespectfully.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2013

Special Doctor

He was excellent. Compassionate and very smart.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2012

He's the best.

I have seen many doctors in my life, and I found him to be amongst the best. He was very knowledgeable. He is open-minded, flexible and also very thorough.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2012

A Great Doctor

He really took the time to make me feel relaxed. I usually do not like doctors but he made me feel comfortable. I would recommend him to anybody who needs a good doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2011

Excellent Physician

He is very thorough and very patient. His sense of humor helped me through a difficult time.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2011

He was very patient and caring. I have recommended all of my family to see him. Sometimes he can be hard to see, because he is busy.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2011

He is awesome. He really took time to listen to me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2011

Awful Experience

Contrary to most reviews on this board, my experience with Dr. Dunham was completely unprofessional. The Dr. took almost no time to evaluate my problem, provided no diagnosis, provided no treatment, and provided no guidance on things I should or should not be doing until I saw a specialist. Two weeks later he sent me a letter saying my wrist was not broken, provided no additional clarity, was not available for follow up phone calls and then he sent me a bill. I would not recommend him to anyone looking for a doctor, he was unprofessional, not thorough and seemed fully uninterested in spending any time walking me through my issue.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2011

He is very smart. He took alot of time talking to me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2011

He is very smart and patient. He made me feel at ease. We need more physicians like him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2010

He is awesome. Very smart and very thoughtful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Dunham is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Anne Hartley

    Dr. Anne Hartley

    Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Roxanne Lim

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    7
  • Dr. Bradley Manning

    Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9