Orthopedic Surgeons, Sports Medicine Specialist
28 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Bright Health Physicians of PIH
1400 S Harbor Blvd
Ste A
La Habra, CA 90631
714-879-3400
Locations and availability (2)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.0
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

18

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.5882352941176 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 1.7333333333333 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.5294117647059 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.2941176470588 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 1.7647058823529 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 1.8235294117647 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 1.6875 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 42 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Angie Reys on Apr 7th, 2014

Think about things like... What was most memorable? What did you like or dislike? What would you tell a friend? Would you choose this doctor again?

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 16th, 2014

Absolute jerk. Has an attitude like his S#%t doesn't stick. I had a recent back injury that was a workers comp claim. This clown is a total company man and sided with the city I worked for instead of doing what was best for me, his patient. I was in pain and couldn't bend over to put my socks on and he put me on modified work duty. I explained this to him and he said, are you married? Have your wife put them on. That was beyond the point, no sympathy whatsoever. I had to beg him to put completely back off of work.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  GET A 2ND OPINION-IT COULD SAVE YOUR LIFE  |  show details
by AGUISANDA on Sep 16th, 2013

My Mother had a knee replacement surgery and knew right away that there was something terribly wrong, she said her knee felt on fire, she went back a few times and Dr. Kaplan kept saying just wait everything LOOKS OK, a year almost to the date of this surgery my Mother was in so much pain that she finally got a second opinion, an the knee was aspirated and within a half hour was told the knee was infected, she then had surgery to remove the hardware in the knee and had to have I believe it was called a cement replacement with antibiotics to try and get rid of the infection she sat in a recliner with a brace on her knee for 12 weeks, because of this inadequate doctor, I believe now he knew all along and did not want to deal with it, and with this nightmare I truly feel that my Mom's entire body was infected by this knee and she has never been the same, Doctors are supposed to help??? rating of this doctor terrible

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Sooo disappointed  |  show details
Apr 15th, 2013

I saw Dr. Kaplan for two Carpal Tunnel surgerys and he was caring before the surgeries, after the surgies it seem as if he had not time for me on visits and discounted everything I said as if he could feel the pain for me. I had a second opinion done because I was still having to much pain and that doctor stated I need more treatment and PT and several other things. Dr kaplan was given a copy of the report and upon reading it complete stated that is State Board Qualified Orthosurgeon did not know what he was talking about, that the doctor probable did spend enough time with me. The doctor spend and hour and a half with me. Dr. Kaplan is all about the money, he like to do the big jobs and dont care for the follow ups. He is arrogant and impatient. I would not recommend him.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  I Remember  |  show details
by Patience on Apr 12th, 2013

He is cavalier, impatient, cold and rates 0% in people skills. He is Not a good physician. Makes gross mistakes in patient treatment. He "proudly" adorns the title of "I Do Not Care!"

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Would Not recommend this doctor  |  show details
by Unhappy Patient on Apr 2nd, 2013

I had a total knee replacement performed by Dr. Kaplan in September 2010. On a follow-up visit 2 weeks later, I told him that he had put my leg on crooked. He replied there was only one way to put it on. That may be true....IF THE CUT IS MADE CORRECTLY! My leg was so out of line that it caused all kinds of pain in my hips, etc. After consulting with two other surgeons who agreed that it had been put on wrong, I had to have my knee redone. Even Dr. Kaplan agreed on a return visit a year later that the leg was more crooked and should be done over. Do not go to this Doctor!

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 18th, 2012

I waiting over a hour for a 5-10 minute meeting. I left the office with nothing. Nothing to help my pain and no answers. I wouldn't recommend this doctor.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  This is a busy practice!  |  show details
Jul 13th, 2011

This is a very busy practice and whenever dealing with injuries, pre and post-op patients, etc., it is going to be unpredictable so sometimes the wait is long, but I believe they all do their best to keep on schedule as much as humanly possible.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 29th, 2011

Office hard to find, waited over an hour, didn't spend more than five minutes in session, wouldn't go again or recommend.