ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Kaplan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Kaplan?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Kaplan?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

Dr. In a rush , he didn't even wanted to check my problem with my elbow and shoulder . He said next time very unprofessional.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Very attentive , compassionate , and acurrate diagnosis , appropriate referrals .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

Completely disatisfied with the doctor. Husband contracted a staph infection post surgery. His staff did nothing when he called in complaining of extreme pain and swelling. He finally was admitted into the hospital after going to ER. Would never recommend this doctor. I can only hope that he will not have any permanent reprocussions from the infection after only having out patient arthescopic surgery.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 7th, 2014

Think about things like... What was most memorable? What did you like or dislike? What would you tell a friend? Would you choose this doctor again?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2014

Absolute jerk. Has an attitude like his S#%t doesn't stick. I had a recent back injury that was a workers comp claim. This clown is a total company man and sided with the city I worked for instead of doing what was best for me, his patient. I was in pain and couldn't bend over to put my socks on and he put me on modified work duty. I explained this to him and he said, are you married? Have your wife put them on. That was beyond the point, no sympathy whatsoever. I had to beg him to put completely back off of work.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2013

GET A 2ND OPINION-IT COULD SAVE YOUR LIFE

My Mother had a knee replacement surgery and knew right away that there was something terribly wrong, she said her knee felt on fire, she went back a few times and Dr. Kaplan kept saying just wait everything LOOKS OK, a year almost to the date of this surgery my Mother was in so much pain that she finally got a second opinion, an the knee was aspirated and within a half hour was told the knee was infected, she then had surgery to remove the hardware in the knee and had to have I believe it was called a cement replacement with antibiotics to try and get rid of the infection she sat in a recliner with a brace on her knee for 12 weeks, because of this inadequate doctor, I believe now he knew all along and did not want to deal with it, and with this nightmare I truly feel that my Mom's entire body was infected by this knee and she has never been the same, Doctors are supposed to help??? rating of this doctor terrible

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 15th, 2013

Sooo disappointed

I saw Dr. Kaplan for two Carpal Tunnel surgerys and he was caring before the surgeries, after the surgies it seem as if he had not time for me on visits and discounted everything I said as if he could feel the pain for me. I had a second opinion done because I was still having to much pain and that doctor stated I need more treatment and PT and several other things. Dr kaplan was given a copy of the report and upon reading it complete stated that is State Board Qualified Orthosurgeon did not know what he was talking about, that the doctor probable did spend enough time with me. The doctor spend and hour and a half with me. Dr. Kaplan is all about the money, he like to do the big jobs and dont care for the follow ups. He is arrogant and impatient. I would not recommend him.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2013

I Remember

He is cavalier, impatient, cold and rates 0% in people skills. He is Not a good physician. Makes gross mistakes in patient treatment. He "proudly" adorns the title of "I Do Not Care!"

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2012

I waiting over a hour for a 5-10 minute meeting. I left the office with nothing. Nothing to help my pain and no answers. I wouldn't recommend this doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 13th, 2011

This is a busy practice!

This is a very busy practice and whenever dealing with injuries, pre and post-op patients, etc., it is going to be unpredictable so sometimes the wait is long, but I believe they all do their best to keep on schedule as much as humanly possible.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2011

Office hard to find, waited over an hour, didn't spend more than five minutes in session, wouldn't go again or recommend.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Kaplan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Fe Springs, CA.

  • Dr. Allen Lu

    Dr. Allen Lu

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Santa Fe Springs, CA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (13)
    14
  • Dr. Robert Bohr

    Dr. Robert Bohr

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Santa Fe Springs, CA 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (26)
    41
  • Dr. John Dallas

    Legal Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Santa Fe Springs, CA 1.04 mi

    3.2
    (4)
    42